mtd: nand: complain loudly when chip->bits_per_cell is not correctly initialized
authorLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Tue, 29 Aug 2017 10:07:00 +0000 (12:07 +0200)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 7 Sep 2017 12:37:39 +0000 (14:37 +0200)
commit47d2f3cc737ba183a27901faf4048f422aa7c010
treeb8784802d84a8aa713ce6576ad8794f6f5c7899f
parentf8813c6431971322ef813b39bf41d21c7f40b9c7
mtd: nand: complain loudly when chip->bits_per_cell is not correctly initialized

chip->bits_per_cell which is used to determine the NAND cell type
(SLC/MLC) should always have a value != 0.
Complain loudly if the value is 0 in nand_is_slc() to catch use before
correct initialization.
include/linux/mtd/nand.h