powerpc: Only do ERAT invalidate on radix context switch on P9 DD1
authorBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Sun, 25 Jun 2017 20:08:46 +0000 (15:08 -0500)
committerMichael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 04:15:54 +0000 (14:15 +1000)
commit74e27c6af56fe6898c3c8c451595746a992f0f0f
tree592d78385cd5419678bf934c281032b20fb88172
parent8e3f1b1d8255105f31556aacf8aeb6071b00d469
powerpc: Only do ERAT invalidate on radix context switch on P9 DD1

From:┬áMichael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>

On P9 (Nimbus) DD2 and later, in radix mode, the move to the PID
register will implicitly invalidate the user space ERAT entries
and leave the kernel ones alone. Thus the only thing needed is
an isync() to synchronize this with subsequent uaccess's

Signed-off-by: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
arch/powerpc/mm/mmu_context_book3s64.c