soc: qcom: wcnss_ctrl: Make wcnss_ctrl parent the other components
authorBjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 16:09:15 +0000 (08:09 -0800)
committerNicolas Dechesne <nicolas.dechesne@linaro.org>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 08:02:05 +0000 (11:02 +0300)
commite4a33b1bb761467f93a1ea22f489c8038bcb09a7
tree0fc374dfc191491860f44f41005194c0d3e890d0
parent9e06c2eff0191732a6818eb519e7775a5643e5a1
soc: qcom: wcnss_ctrl: Make wcnss_ctrl parent the other components

This is a hacked up version of the patch sent to LKML, as I don't want
to change the smd API in the release branch.

We need the signal from wcnss_ctrl indicating that the firmware is up
and running before we can communicate with the other components of the
chip. So make these other components children of the wcnss_ctrl device,
so they can be probed in order.

The process seems to take between 1/2-5 seconds, so this is done in a
worker, instead of holding up the probe.

Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
drivers/soc/qcom/wcnss_ctrl.c
include/linux/soc/qcom/wcnss_ctrl.h [new file with mode: 0644]