MLK-9617-2 usb: gadget: set bcdOTG of OTG descriptor for gadget drivers
authorLi Jun <B47624@freescale.com>
Mon, 1 Sep 2014 07:44:15 +0000 (15:44 +0800)
committerOliver Wendt <ow@karo-electronics.de>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 09:13:12 +0000 (10:13 +0100)
This patch sets bcdOTG field of OTG descriptor for below 3 gadget drivers:
- ether
- mass storage
- serial
OTG and EH supplement release number in binary-coded decimal(i.e. 2.0 is 0200H).

Acked-by: Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: Li Jun <b47624@freescale.com>
drivers/usb/gadget/ether.c
drivers/usb/gadget/mass_storage.c
drivers/usb/gadget/serial.c

index c1c113e..2c29308 100644 (file)
@@ -179,6 +179,7 @@ static struct usb_otg_descriptor otg_descriptor = {
         * it would not be called "OTG" ...
         */
        .bmAttributes =         USB_OTG_SRP | USB_OTG_HNP,
+       .bcdOTG =               cpu_to_le16(0x0200),
 };
 
 static const struct usb_descriptor_header *otg_desc[] = {
index 1178aea..d08c86d 100644 (file)
@@ -73,6 +73,7 @@ static struct usb_otg_descriptor otg_descriptor = {
         * it would not be called "OTG" ...
         */
        .bmAttributes =         USB_OTG_SRP | USB_OTG_HNP,
+       .bcdOTG =               cpu_to_le16(0x0200),
 };
 
 static const struct usb_descriptor_header *otg_desc[] = {
index 1f5f978..e345903 100644 (file)
@@ -87,6 +87,7 @@ static struct usb_otg_descriptor otg_descriptor = {
         * it would not be called "OTG" ...
         */
        .bmAttributes =         USB_OTG_SRP | USB_OTG_HNP,
+       .bcdOTG =               cpu_to_le16(0x0200),
 };
 
 static const struct usb_descriptor_header *otg_desc[] = {