i40iw: Fix typecast of tcp_seq_num
authorMustafa Ismail <mustafa.ismail@intel.com>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 01:38:46 +0000 (20:38 -0500)
committerDoug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Wed, 16 Aug 2017 15:27:44 +0000 (11:27 -0400)
The typecast of tcp_seq_num incorrectly uses u8. Fix by
casting to u32.

Signed-off-by: Mustafa Ismail <mustafa.ismail@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Henry Orosco <henry.orosco@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_uk.c

index 70a6b41..1060725 100644 (file)
@@ -784,7 +784,7 @@ static enum i40iw_status_code i40iw_cq_poll_completion(struct i40iw_cq_uk *cq,
        get_64bit_val(cqe, 0, &qword0);
        get_64bit_val(cqe, 16, &qword2);
 
        get_64bit_val(cqe, 0, &qword0);
        get_64bit_val(cqe, 16, &qword2);
 
-       info->tcp_seq_num = (u8)RS_64(qword0, I40IWCQ_TCPSEQNUM);
+       info->tcp_seq_num = (u32)RS_64(qword0, I40IWCQ_TCPSEQNUM);
 
        info->qp_id = (u32)RS_64(qword2, I40IWCQ_QPID);
 
 
        info->qp_id = (u32)RS_64(qword2, I40IWCQ_QPID);