ARM: rpc: rename RAM_SIZE macro
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Sat, 16 Jan 2016 23:37:36 +0000 (00:37 +0100)
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Thu, 27 Jul 2017 20:57:38 +0000 (22:57 +0200)
The RAM_SIZE macro in mach/hardware.h conflicts with macros of
the same name in multiple drivers, leading to annoying build warnings:

In file included from drivers/net/ethernet/cirrus/cs89x0.c:79:0:
drivers/net/ethernet/cirrus/cs89x0.h:324:0: error: "RAM_SIZE" redefined [-Werror]
 #define RAM_SIZE 0x1000       /*  The card has 4k bytes or RAM */
 ^
In file included from /git/arm-soc/arch/arm/mach-rpc/include/mach/io.h:16:0,
                 from /git/arm-soc/arch/arm/include/asm/io.h:194,
                 from /git/arm-soc/include/linux/scatterlist.h:8,
                 from /git/arm-soc/include/linux/dmaengine.h:24,
                 from /git/arm-soc/include/linux/netdevice.h:38,
                 from /git/arm-soc/drivers/net/ethernet/cirrus/cs89x0.c:54:
arch/arm/mach-rpc/include/mach/hardware.h:28:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition
 #define RAM_SIZE  0x10000000

We don't use RAM_SIZE/RAM_START at all, so we could just remove
them, but it might be nice to leave them for documentation purposes,
so this renames them to RPC_RAM_SIZE/RPC_RAM_START in order to
avoid the build warnings

Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
arch/arm/mach-rpc/include/mach/hardware.h

index aa79fa4..622d4e5 100644 (file)
@@ -25,8 +25,8 @@
  *  *_SIZE  is the size of the region
  *  *_BASE  is the virtual address
  */
-#define RAM_SIZE               0x10000000
-#define RAM_START              0x10000000
+#define RPC_RAM_SIZE           0x10000000
+#define RPC_RAM_START          0x10000000
 
 #define EASI_SIZE              0x08000000      /* EASI I/O */
 #define EASI_START             0x08000000