usb: quirks: Add no-lpm quirk for Moshi USB to Ethernet Adapter
authorKai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 09:51:27 +0000 (17:51 +0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 10 Aug 2017 18:50:55 +0000 (11:50 -0700)
Moshi USB to Ethernet Adapter internally uses a Genesys Logic hub to
connect to Realtek r8153.

The Realtek r8153 ethernet does not work on the internal hub, no-lpm quirk
can make it work.

Since another r8153 dongle at my hand does not have the issue, so add
the quirk to the Genesys Logic hub instead.

Signed-off-by: Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c

index 2e9cde0..574da2b 100644 (file)
@@ -150,6 +150,9 @@ static const struct usb_device_id usb_quirk_list[] = {
        /* appletouch */
        { USB_DEVICE(0x05ac, 0x021a), .driver_info = USB_QUIRK_RESET_RESUME },
 
        /* appletouch */
        { USB_DEVICE(0x05ac, 0x021a), .driver_info = USB_QUIRK_RESET_RESUME },
 
+       /* Genesys Logic hub, internally used by Moshi USB to Ethernet Adapter */
+       { USB_DEVICE(0x05e3, 0x0616), .driver_info = USB_QUIRK_NO_LPM },
+
        /* Avision AV600U */
        { USB_DEVICE(0x0638, 0x0a13), .driver_info =
          USB_QUIRK_STRING_FETCH_255 },
        /* Avision AV600U */
        { USB_DEVICE(0x0638, 0x0a13), .driver_info =
          USB_QUIRK_STRING_FETCH_255 },