powerpc: Only do ERAT invalidate on radix context switch on P9 DD1
authorBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Sun, 25 Jun 2017 20:08:46 +0000 (15:08 -0500)
committerMichael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 04:15:54 +0000 (14:15 +1000)
From:┬áMichael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>

On P9 (Nimbus) DD2 and later, in radix mode, the move to the PID
register will implicitly invalidate the user space ERAT entries
and leave the kernel ones alone. Thus the only thing needed is
an isync() to synchronize this with subsequent uaccess's

Signed-off-by: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
arch/powerpc/mm/mmu_context_book3s64.c

index c6dca2a..3ef0a89 100644 (file)
@@ -235,10 +235,15 @@ void destroy_context(struct mm_struct *mm)
 #ifdef CONFIG_PPC_RADIX_MMU
 void radix__switch_mmu_context(struct mm_struct *prev, struct mm_struct *next)
 {
-       asm volatile("isync": : :"memory");
-       mtspr(SPRN_PID, next->context.id);
-       asm volatile("isync \n"
-                    PPC_SLBIA(0x7)
-                    : : :"memory");
+
+       if (cpu_has_feature(CPU_FTR_POWER9_DD1)) {
+               isync();
+               mtspr(SPRN_PID, next->context.id);
+               isync();
+               asm volatile(PPC_INVALIDATE_ERAT : : :"memory");
+       } else {
+               mtspr(SPRN_PID, next->context.id);
+               isync();
+       }
 }
 #endif