xprtrdma: Annotate receive workqueue
authorChuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 17:23:43 +0000 (13:23 -0400)
committerAnna Schumaker <Anna.Schumaker@Netapp.com>
Tue, 25 Apr 2017 20:12:31 +0000 (16:12 -0400)
Micro-optimize the receive workqueue by marking it's anchor "read-
mostly."

Signed-off-by: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Anna Schumaker <Anna.Schumaker@Netapp.com>
net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/verbs.c

index d7c1600..3dbce9a 100644 (file)
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ static void rpcrdma_create_mrs(struct rpcrdma_xprt *r_xprt);
 static void rpcrdma_destroy_mrs(struct rpcrdma_buffer *buf);
 static void rpcrdma_dma_unmap_regbuf(struct rpcrdma_regbuf *rb);
 
-static struct workqueue_struct *rpcrdma_receive_wq;
+static struct workqueue_struct *rpcrdma_receive_wq __read_mostly;
 
 int
 rpcrdma_alloc_wq(void)