pnfs/blocklayout: require 64-bit sector_t
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Sat, 5 Aug 2017 08:59:14 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
committerAnna Schumaker <Anna.Schumaker@Netapp.com>
Fri, 11 Aug 2017 18:10:13 +0000 (14:10 -0400)
The blocklayout code does not compile cleanly for a 32-bit sector_t,
and also has no reliable checks for devices sizes, which makes it
unsafe to use with a kernel that doesn't support large block devices.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reported-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Fixes: 5c83746a0cf2 ("pnfs/blocklayout: in-kernel GETDEVICEINFO XDR parsing")
Signed-off-by: Anna Schumaker <Anna.Schumaker@Netapp.com>
fs/nfs/Kconfig

index 69d02cf..5f93cfa 100644 (file)
@@ -121,6 +121,7 @@ config PNFS_FILE_LAYOUT
 config PNFS_BLOCK
        tristate
        depends on NFS_V4_1 && BLK_DEV_DM
 config PNFS_BLOCK
        tristate
        depends on NFS_V4_1 && BLK_DEV_DM
+       depends on 64BIT || LBDAF
        default NFS_V4
 
 config PNFS_FLEXFILE_LAYOUT
        default NFS_V4
 
 config PNFS_FLEXFILE_LAYOUT