powerpc/watchdog: Fix final-check recovered case
authorNicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 12:41:24 +0000 (22:41 +1000)
committerMichael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 13:45:31 +0000 (23:45 +1000)
When the watchdog decides to panic, it takes the lock and double
checks everything (to avoid races with the CPU being unstuck or
panic()ed by something else).

The exit label was misplaced and would result in all-CPUs backtrace
and watchdog panic even in the case that the condition was found to be
resolved.

Signed-off-by: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
arch/powerpc/kernel/watchdog.c

index 426dd34..7d16daf 100644 (file)
@@ -144,7 +144,6 @@ static void watchdog_smp_panic(int cpu, u64 tb)
        for_each_cpu(c, &wd_smp_cpus_pending)
                set_cpu_stuck(c, tb);
 
        for_each_cpu(c, &wd_smp_cpus_pending)
                set_cpu_stuck(c, tb);
 
-out:
        wd_smp_unlock(&flags);
 
        printk_safe_flush();
        wd_smp_unlock(&flags);
 
        printk_safe_flush();
@@ -157,6 +156,11 @@ out:
 
        if (hardlockup_panic)
                nmi_panic(NULL, "Hard LOCKUP");
 
        if (hardlockup_panic)
                nmi_panic(NULL, "Hard LOCKUP");
+
+       return;
+
+out:
+       wd_smp_unlock(&flags);
 }
 
 static void wd_smp_clear_cpu_pending(int cpu, u64 tb)
 }
 
 static void wd_smp_clear_cpu_pending(int cpu, u64 tb)