i2c: rephrase explanation of I2C_CLASS_DEPRECATED
authorWolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
Sat, 29 Jul 2017 12:11:43 +0000 (14:11 +0200)
committerWolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 15:33:53 +0000 (17:33 +0200)
Hopefully making clear that it is not needed for new drivers.

Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
include/linux/i2c.h

index 00ca5b8..d501d39 100644 (file)
@@ -689,7 +689,8 @@ i2c_unlock_adapter(struct i2c_adapter *adapter)
 #define I2C_CLASS_HWMON                (1<<0)  /* lm_sensors, ... */
 #define I2C_CLASS_DDC          (1<<3)  /* DDC bus on graphics adapters */
 #define I2C_CLASS_SPD          (1<<7)  /* Memory modules */
 #define I2C_CLASS_HWMON                (1<<0)  /* lm_sensors, ... */
 #define I2C_CLASS_DDC          (1<<3)  /* DDC bus on graphics adapters */
 #define I2C_CLASS_SPD          (1<<7)  /* Memory modules */
-#define I2C_CLASS_DEPRECATED   (1<<8)  /* Warn users that adapter will stop using classes */
+/* Warn users that the adapter doesn't support classes anymore */
+#define I2C_CLASS_DEPRECATED   (1<<8)
 
 /* Internal numbers to terminate lists */
 #define I2C_CLIENT_END         0xfffeU
 
 /* Internal numbers to terminate lists */
 #define I2C_CLIENT_END         0xfffeU