MLK-9617-1 usb: otg: update otg descriptor definition for OTG and EH 2.0
authorLi Jun <B47624@freescale.com>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 02:25:55 +0000 (10:25 +0800)
committerOliver Wendt <ow@karo-electronics.de>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 09:41:06 +0000 (10:41 +0100)
Add one field bcdOTG for OTG and EH supplement release number in OTG
descriptor according to On-The-Go and Embedded Host Supplement to the
USB Revision 2.0 Specification Revision 2.0 version 1.1a.

Acked-by: Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: Li Jun <b47624@freescale.com>
include/uapi/linux/usb/ch9.h

index aa33fd1..c1856f3 100644 (file)
@@ -672,6 +672,12 @@ struct usb_otg_descriptor {
        __u8  bDescriptorType;
 
        __u8  bmAttributes;     /* support for HNP, SRP, etc */
+       __le16 bcdOTG;          /* OTG and EH supplement release number
+                                * in binary-coded decimal (i.e. 2.0 is 0200H).
+                                * This field identifies the release of the
+                                * OTG and EH supplement with which the device
+                                * and its descriptors are compliant.
+                                */
 } __attribute__ ((packed));
 
 /* from usb_otg_descriptor.bmAttributes */