arm64: defconfig: enable APEI and GHES features
authorTimur Tabi <timur@codeaurora.org>
Wed, 21 Jun 2017 17:30:44 +0000 (12:30 -0500)
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Fri, 23 Jun 2017 08:17:20 +0000 (10:17 +0200)
ARM64 server platforms can support ACPI Platform Error Interface (APEI)
and Generic Hardware Error Source (GHES) features, so enable them.

Platforms which support the firmware-first RAS error reporting model
require APEI and GHES functionality for the OS to receive and report
error records provided by the platform.

PCIe AER functionality is required for PCIe AER errors to be properly
reported and recovered from.

Signed-off-by: Timur Tabi <timur@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
arch/arm64/configs/defconfig

index 41f8273..6c636d3 100644 (file)
@@ -503,6 +503,9 @@ CONFIG_ARM_SCPI_PROTOCOL=y
 CONFIG_RASPBERRYPI_FIRMWARE=y
 CONFIG_EFI_CAPSULE_LOADER=y
 CONFIG_ACPI=y
+CONFIG_ACPI_APEI=y
+CONFIG_ACPI_APEI_GHES=y
+CONFIG_ACPI_APEI_PCIEAER=y
 CONFIG_EXT2_FS=y
 CONFIG_EXT3_FS=y
 CONFIG_EXT4_FS_POSIX_ACL=y