karo-tx-redboot.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.kernelconcepts.de/karo-tx-redboot master
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:57:33 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.kernelconcepts.de/karo-tx-redboot

3 years agoUpdated Release Notes
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:55:57 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Updated Release Notes

4 years agokaro: tx51: justify and adjust the delay required before releasing the ETN PHY strap... KARO-TX51-2015-03-27
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 10:13:03 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
karo: tx51: justify and adjust the delay required before releasing the ETN PHY strap pins

4 years agodevs: flash: add support for MT29F1G08ABAEA,TC58BVG0S3HTAI0,MX30LF1G08AA flash chips
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 12:05:08 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
devs: flash: add support for MT29F1G08ABAEA,TC58BVG0S3HTAI0,MX30LF1G08AA flash chips

4 years agoUpdated Release Notes KARO-TX53-2014-11-14
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 09:09:43 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Updated Release Notes

4 years agoi.MX53: support mask revision 4
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 13:03:02 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
i.MX53: support mask revision 4

5 years agoTX53 Release 2014-08-15 KARO-TX53-2014-08-15
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 07:41:39 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
TX53 Release 2014-08-15

5 years agokaro: tx53: remove bogus constants from reserved fields in FCB
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:54:16 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
karo: tx53: remove bogus constants from reserved fields in FCB

5 years agokaro: tx53: change drive strength of DDR control lines
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:53:02 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
karo: tx53: change drive strength of DDR control lines

With the current setting of the DSE values for the DDR control lines
we were exoeriencing memory errors at high operating temperatures.

Extensive memory tests have shown, that increasing the value for the
DSE setting fixes this problem.

5 years agokaro: tx53: fix DDR_SEL value
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:52:22 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
karo: tx53: fix DDR_SEL value

The current value is inappropriate for DDR3.
When adding support for the HW rev. 3 of the TX53 module that has DDR3
instead of DDR2 memory, the values for both memory type were
erroneously swapped, so that after removing DDR2 support lateron, the
wrong value was kept.

5 years agokaro: tx51: update ReleaseNotes.txt KARO-TX51-2014-08-08
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:28:23 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
karo: tx51: update ReleaseNotes.txt

5 years agokaro: tx51: add max. size error check for DCD
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:27:53 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
karo: tx51: add max. size error check for DCD

5 years agokaro: tx51: setup SDRAM & NAND control pads from DCD
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:26:04 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
karo: tx51: setup SDRAM & NAND control pads from DCD

- Explicitly program the padctl settings for SDRAM and NAND from
  the DCD to ensure correct settings after soft reset.
- Reduce DSE values for SDRAM and NAND control lines for better
  error margins in NAND detection and SDRAM stress test.
- Revert the change of the NFC clock frequency from the previous
  release, as this is not necessary any more with the improved
  pad settings.

5 years agokaro: tx51: remove bogus RALAT setting from ESDCTL_ESDGPR
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:23:15 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
karo: tx51: remove bogus RALAT setting from ESDCTL_ESDGPR

5 years agomx51: rename ESDCTL_ESDCDLYGD to ESDCTL_ESDGPR to match Ref. Manual
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:22:27 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
mx51: rename ESDCTL_ESDCDLYGD to ESDCTL_ESDGPR to match Ref. Manual

5 years agoadded .gitignore
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:19:39 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
added .gitignore

5 years agoimx53: tx53: remove a bogus wait for CON_ACK to clear KARO-TX53-2014-07-17
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 08:23:01 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
imx53: tx53: remove a bogus wait for CON_ACK to clear

5 years agoupdated ReleaseNotes.txt
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 13:09:40 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
updated ReleaseNotes.txt

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx27-pll-bugfix'
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:16:33 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx27-pll-bugfix'

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx53-bugfix'
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:16:15 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx53-bugfix'

5 years agoimx53: fix broken calculation of PLL_FREQ_MIN
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:13:01 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
imx53: fix broken calculation of PLL_FREQ_MIN

5 years agoimx53: tx53: remove bogus write levelling calibration
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 11:05:41 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
imx53: tx53: remove bogus write levelling calibration

5 years agoimx53: tx53: simplify MXC_DCD_CMD_*() macros to not require explicit label
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:26:17 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
imx53: tx53: simplify MXC_DCD_CMD_*() macros to not require explicit label

5 years agoimx27: commit missed patch for workaround for ENGcm11563
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:18:52 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
imx27: commit missed patch for workaround for ENGcm11563

5 years agoimx51: tx51: reduce NFC clock to 16.625MHz to eliminate flash read errors at low...
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:17:04 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
imx51: tx51: reduce NFC clock to 16.625MHz to eliminate flash read errors at low temperature

5 years agoimx51: TX51 config cleanup
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:14:28 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
imx51: TX51 config cleanup
- use wildcard 'x' for second digit of module name
- remove TX51-60x* configs
- use memory timing of TX51-8xx2 for TX51-8xx1

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx53-ddr-calib' KARO-TX53-2014-04-09
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 08:48:40 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx53-ddr-calib'

5 years agoMerge branch 'cleanup'
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:42:07 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'cleanup'

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx27-pll-bugfix'
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:38:39 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx27-pll-bugfix'

5 years agoadded ReleaseNotes.txt change for commit 813aa74 (tag v1.5.6)
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:38:12 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
added ReleaseNotes.txt change for commit 813aa74 (tag v1.5.6)

5 years agoRemoved obsolete file from CVS import
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:47:21 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Removed obsolete file from CVS import

5 years agoarm: mx53: karo: adjust core voltage on boot according to frequency selected via...
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 11:35:32 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
arm: mx53: karo: adjust core voltage on boot according to frequency selected via config

5 years agoarm: mx53: karo: select core voltage according to frequency range rather than single...
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 11:34:49 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
arm: mx53: karo: select core voltage according to frequency range rather than single frequency points

5 years agoarm: mx53: karo: fix copy/paste error TX51 instead of TX53
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 11:26:22 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
arm: mx53: karo: fix copy/paste error TX51 instead of TX53

5 years agocommitted missing source code changes for commit 6ff32795
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 11:24:24 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
committed missing source code changes for commit 6ff32795

5 years agoTX53: v1.5.6
Oliver Wendt [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 13:43:06 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
TX53:
  - updated SDRAM initialization to work with NT5CB128M16 mask
    revision 'F' (see: TX53-PCN-2013-08.pdf)

5 years agoTX27:
Oliver Wendt [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 13:40:13 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
TX27:
  - workaround for MPLL restart problem in i.MX27 date code 1230
    and newer (see /Documentation/TX27PCN2012-09.pdf).
  - wait after enabling wdt clock in HAL_PLATFORM_RESET() to
    prevent possible hang in 'reset' command.
  - fix trampoline code change for archs that use the default
    CYGARC_HAL_MMU_OFF macro.

5 years agoFixup messed up source code from previous release
Oliver Wendt [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 13:36:49 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Fixup messed up source code from previous release

7 years agoAdd symlinks lost by git-cvsimport v1.5.3
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 12:49:29 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Add symlinks lost by git-cvsimport

7 years agoDeleted obsolete file
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 09:07:22 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Deleted obsolete file

7 years agoCleanup CVS ipmorted branch
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 08:59:55 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Cleanup CVS ipmorted branch

7 years agoRedBoot TX53 Release 2012-02-15
lothar [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 15:48:27 +0000 (15:48 +0000)]
RedBoot TX53 Release 2012-02-15

7 years agoRedBoot Release TX53-v3 2012-02-08
lothar [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 12:40:09 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
RedBoot Release TX53-v3 2012-02-08

7 years agofile TX53-xx31.ecc was added on branch STK5 on 2012-02-08 12:40:13 +0000
lothar [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 06:36:03 +0000 (06:36 +0000)]
file TX53-xx31.ecc was added on branch STK5 on 2012-02-08 12:40:13 +0000

7 years agofile TX53-xx30.ecc was added on branch STK5 on 2012-02-08 12:40:12 +0000
lothar [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 06:35:39 +0000 (06:35 +0000)]
file TX53-xx30.ecc was added on branch STK5 on 2012-02-08 12:40:12 +0000

7 years agofile arm_eabi.c was added on branch STK5 on 2012-02-08 12:40:14 +0000
lothar [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 12:08:23 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
file arm_eabi.c was added on branch STK5 on 2012-02-08 12:40:14 +0000

7 years agoTX51 RedBoot Release 2011-12-23
lothar [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 13:54:56 +0000 (13:54 +0000)]
TX51 RedBoot Release 2011-12-23

7 years agoTX51 RedBoot Release 2011-12-23
lothar [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 13:40:14 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
TX51 RedBoot Release 2011-12-23

7 years agoenable relevant clocks for JTAG debugging
lothar [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 09:17:44 +0000 (09:17 +0000)]
enable relevant clocks for JTAG debugging

7 years ago*** empty log message ***
lothar [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 09:17:30 +0000 (09:17 +0000)]
*** empty log message ***

7 years agoTX53 Release 2011-12-20
lothar [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 14:12:17 +0000 (14:12 +0000)]
TX53 Release 2011-12-20

8 years agoTX51/TX53 Release 2011-08-19
lothar [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 09:10:51 +0000 (09:10 +0000)]
TX51/TX53 Release 2011-08-19

8 years agomerged TX51 and TX53 branches
lothar [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 10:07:48 +0000 (10:07 +0000)]
merged TX51 and TX53 branches

8 years agoTX51 Release 2011-07-27
lothar [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 12:38:32 +0000 (12:38 +0000)]
TX51 Release 2011-07-27

8 years agoTX53 Release 2011-06-16
lothar [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 15:17:14 +0000 (15:17 +0000)]
TX53 Release 2011-06-16

8 years agoTX53 Release 2011-06-16
lothar [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 14:58:36 +0000 (14:58 +0000)]
TX53 Release 2011-06-16

8 years agofile TX53-1xx2.ecc was added on branch STK5 on 2011-06-16 14:58:37 +0000
lothar [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 12:10:13 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
file TX53-1xx2.ecc was added on branch STK5 on 2011-06-16 14:58:37 +0000

8 years agofile TX53-1xx1.ecc was added on branch STK5 on 2011-06-16 14:58:37 +0000
lothar [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 12:09:52 +0000 (12:09 +0000)]
file TX53-1xx1.ecc was added on branch STK5 on 2011-06-16 14:58:37 +0000

8 years agoWinCE redundant image support
lothar [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 11:19:56 +0000 (11:19 +0000)]
WinCE redundant image support

8 years agoAdded TX25 bootsplash support
lothar [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 12:16:21 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
Added TX25 bootsplash support

8 years agoBugfix Release STK5 2010-10-04
lothar [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 11:38:43 +0000 (11:38 +0000)]
Bugfix Release STK5 2010-10-04

9 years agoStarterkit Release 1.10
lothar [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 10:18:43 +0000 (10:18 +0000)]
Starterkit Release 1.10

9 years agoSTK5 Release 1.10
lothar [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 13:25:38 +0000 (13:25 +0000)]
STK5 Release 1.10

9 years agoRedBoot Release 2010-03-22
lothar [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 11:08:00 +0000 (11:08 +0000)]
RedBoot Release 2010-03-22

9 years agoRedBoot STK5 Release 2010-03-04
lothar [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 17:59:58 +0000 (17:59 +0000)]
RedBoot STK5 Release 2010-03-04

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 18:21:49 +0000 (18:21 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 17:58:00 +0000 (17:58 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 17:41:17 +0000 (17:41 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 17:33:52 +0000 (17:33 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 17:13:27 +0000 (17:13 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 17:07:36 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 16:54:20 +0000 (16:54 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 16:31:00 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 16:22:53 +0000 (16:22 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 16:14:14 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 16:05:11 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agoTX51 pre-release
lothar [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:53:49 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
TX51 pre-release

9 years agofixed memory timing setup
lothar [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 13:08:02 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
fixed memory timing setup
disabled full page mode

9 years agoremove bogus typedef
lothar [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 13:35:15 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
remove bogus typedef

9 years agoadd missing () around && after ||
lothar [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 13:34:37 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
add missing () around && after ||

9 years agocheck entry_address after evaluating options
lothar [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 13:34:10 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
check entry_address after evaluating options

9 years agofake TCL_INC_DIR for compatibility with current TCL versions
lothar [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 13:33:27 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
fake TCL_INC_DIR for compatibility with current TCL versions

10 years agoStarterkit 5 Release 1.5 Bugfix
lothar [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 14:42:33 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Starterkit 5 Release 1.5 Bugfix

10 years agochanged memory timing to 3 clocks CAS latency and 9 clocks tRC (as originally calculated)
lothar [Tue, 21 Jul 2009 10:55:41 +0000 (10:55 +0000)]
changed memory timing to 3 clocks CAS latency and 9 clocks tRC (as originally calculated)
switched off Full Page Mode

10 years agoStarterkit 5 Release 1.6
lothar [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 13:57:50 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
Starterkit 5 Release 1.6

10 years agoclear spare area in nfc_program_region()
lothar [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 10:48:34 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
clear spare area in nfc_program_region()

10 years agocleanup
lothar [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:51:04 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
cleanup

10 years agocleanup
lothar [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:50:47 +0000 (10:50 +0000)]
cleanup
added FLASH_Enable(),FLASH_Disable() calls

10 years agofixed parameter to FLASH_Disable()
lothar [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:48:39 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
fixed parameter to FLASH_Disable()

10 years agoadded WinCE data structure
lothar [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:48:04 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
added WinCE data structure

10 years agoremoved obsolete code
lothar [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:47:54 +0000 (10:47 +0000)]
removed obsolete code
added WinCE data structure
changed ARM clock to 399MHz

10 years agotake target and entry from load_address and entry_address instead of compiled in...
lothar [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:47:19 +0000 (10:47 +0000)]
take target and entry from load_address and entry_address instead of compiled in constant

10 years agouse nfc_l_to_p() to remap block numbers
lothar [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 10:46:28 +0000 (10:46 +0000)]
use nfc_l_to_p() to remap block numbers
enable reading of partial pages at arbitrary offset

10 years agoupdated .cvssymlinks
lothar [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 14:29:19 +0000 (14:29 +0000)]
updated .cvssymlinks

10 years agounified MX27, MX25, MX37 trees
lothar [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 13:34:38 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
unified MX27, MX25, MX37 trees

10 years agoInitial revision
lothar [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 11:01:10 +0000 (11:01 +0000)]
Initial revision

10 years agoInitial revision
lothar [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 10:46:49 +0000 (10:46 +0000)]
Initial revision

10 years agoInitial revision
lothar [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 10:38:40 +0000 (10:38 +0000)]
Initial revision

10 years agoInitial revision
lothar [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 19:33:07 +0000 (19:33 +0000)]
Initial revision

10 years agoInitial revision
lothar [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 19:19:53 +0000 (19:19 +0000)]
Initial revision