karo: tx53: prevent boot failure do to bad blocks inside the U-Boot partition
authorLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:21:48 +0000 (14:21 +0200)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:30:52 +0000 (14:30 +0200)
commit2ec0a6b9c0056bb357f2fc47c91f66a404df7056
tree517785432f57be7650fa9add17601fcb4164a2c6
parent8f8b36e84c427318b8c2e8996b65c9675abf1810
karo: tx53: prevent boot failure do to bad blocks inside the U-Boot partition

Currently booting from NAND will fail, if the u-boot partition
contains any bad block, since the image_len in the IVT is set to the
u-boot partition size. Apparently the ROM code has a bug and does not
load the last block of a flash image when the block does not end on a
4KiB boundary. This leads to boot failures or random U-Boot crashes,
because the relocation table is most affected by this bug.

Workaround this by padding the image_len stored in the IVT to the next
4KiB boundary.
board/karo/tx53/lowlevel_init.S
board/karo/tx53/u-boot.lds