arm: socfpga: Unbind CPU type from board type
authorMarek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Sun, 2 Aug 2015 19:57:57 +0000 (21:57 +0200)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 10 Sep 2015 08:32:51 +0000 (10:32 +0200)
commitd0e5124a9e6fb9a7f1bae681b59cf649a7f81c44
treedaed3421e4bbea620f7bf937d5e88dc010871d7c
parent1ba346c0fd0cccaa6d31e392e500293d5e4af27a
arm: socfpga: Unbind CPU type from board type

The CONFIG_TARGET_SOCFPGA_CYCLONE5 and CONFIG_TARGET_SOCFPGA_ARRIA5
selected both a board and a CPU. This is not correct as these macros
are supposed to select only board.

All would be good, if QTS-generated header files didn't check for
these macros exactly to determine if the platform is Cyclone V or
Arria V. Thus, for the sake of compatibility with not well fleshed
out header file generator, this patch makes these two macros into
a stub config option and introduces new CONFIG_TARGET_SOCFPGA_CYCLONE5_SOCDK
and CONFIG_TARGET_SOCFPGA_ARRIA5_SOCDK targets, which select the
previous stub config option.

The result is that compatibility with QTS is preserved and the new
CONFIG_TARGET_* select actual target boards.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
arch/arm/mach-socfpga/Kconfig
configs/socfpga_arria5_defconfig
configs/socfpga_cyclone5_defconfig
configs/socfpga_socrates_defconfig