karo: tx53: add 'romupdate' command to update the U-Boot image in flash
authorLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 14 Aug 2014 11:33:41 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:33:25 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
commiteb9e30ff611cd167bd2209a73da319d0d3c8d7c1
tree96482de0ab8cd1caaeb93300481f46929e3b528c
parent2ec0a6b9c0056bb357f2fc47c91f66a404df7056
karo: tx53: add 'romupdate' command to update the U-Boot image in flash

Implement the romupdate command, that is already in use on TX28 and
TX6.
The command searches for a sufficiently large area without bad blocks
inside the u-boot (or any given other) partition and dynmaically
creates the FCB that is required to boot from flash.

It is also possible to write a redundant image, that will be used if
the first block of the normal image cannot be read due to ECC errors.
board/karo/tx53/Makefile
board/karo/tx53/flash.c [new file with mode: 0644]