linux_compat: handle __GFP_ZERO in kmalloc()
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 04:17:07 +0000 (13:17 +0900)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Wed, 9 Sep 2015 11:49:01 +0000 (13:49 +0200)
commitf96d8612172969e14cf6faf651a12b757fd9627f
tree717fbd11f86e23ce970c9f9eaf01dbc316204703
parent02755c3c154186f8fb432bdefbf1c64d8cd85c22
linux_compat: handle __GFP_ZERO in kmalloc()

Currently, kzalloc() returns zero-filled memory, while kmalloc()
simply ignores the second argument and never fills the memory
area with zeros.

I want kmalloc(size, __GFP_ZERO) to behave as kzalloc() does,
which will make it easier to add more memory allocator variants.

With the introduction of __GFP_ZERO flag, going forward, kzmalloc()
variants can fall back to kmalloc() enabling the __GFP_ZERO flag.

Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Reviewed-by: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
Acked-by: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Lukasz Majewski <l.majewski@samsung.com>
include/linux/compat.h
lib/linux_compat.c