net: fec_mxc: don't try to clear read-only registers
authorLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Fri, 9 Oct 2015 08:53:38 +0000 (10:53 +0200)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Fri, 9 Oct 2015 09:41:49 +0000 (11:41 +0200)
The registers in the affected address range are all read only. There
is no use in trying to clear them.

drivers/net/fec_mxc.c

index aed7e07..61f2db8 100644 (file)
@@ -531,8 +531,6 @@ static int fec_open(struct eth_device *edev)
 static int fec_init(struct eth_device *dev, bd_t* bd)
 {
        struct fec_priv *fec = dev->priv;
 static int fec_init(struct eth_device *dev, bd_t* bd)
 {
        struct fec_priv *fec = dev->priv;
-       uint32_t *mib_ptr = (uint32_t *)&fec->eth->rmon_t_drop;
-       int i;
 
        /* Initialize MAC address */
        fec_set_hwaddr(dev);
 
        /* Initialize MAC address */
        fec_set_hwaddr(dev);
@@ -561,11 +559,6 @@ static int fec_init(struct eth_device *dev, bd_t* bd)
        writel(0x00000000, &fec->eth->gaddr1);
        writel(0x00000000, &fec->eth->gaddr2);
 
        writel(0x00000000, &fec->eth->gaddr1);
        writel(0x00000000, &fec->eth->gaddr2);
 
-
-       /* clear MIB RAM */
-       for (i = 0; i <= 0xfc >> 2; i++)
-               writel(0, &mib_ptr[i]);
-
        /* FIFO receive start register */
        writel(0x520, &fec->eth->r_fstart);
 
        /* FIFO receive start register */
        writel(0x520, &fec->eth->r_fstart);