mxs_gpio: improve readability by using '(void *)' on right hand size of pointer initi...
authorLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 10:31:42 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 12:34:25 +0000 (14:34 +0200)
drivers/gpio/mxs_gpio.c

index a841237..f761104 100644 (file)
@@ -51,8 +51,7 @@ int gpio_get_value(unsigned gpio)
 {
        uint32_t bank = PAD_BANK(gpio);
        uint32_t offset = PINCTRL_DIN(bank);
-       struct mxs_register_32 *reg =
-               (struct mxs_register_32 *)(MXS_PINCTRL_BASE + offset);
+       struct mxs_register_32 *reg = (void *)(MXS_PINCTRL_BASE + offset);
 
        return (readl(&reg->reg) >> PAD_PIN(gpio)) & 1;
 }
@@ -61,8 +60,7 @@ int gpio_set_value(unsigned gpio, int value)
 {
        uint32_t bank = PAD_BANK(gpio);
        uint32_t offset = PINCTRL_DOUT(bank);
-       struct mxs_register_32 *reg =
-               (struct mxs_register_32 *)(MXS_PINCTRL_BASE + offset);
+       struct mxs_register_32 *reg = (void *)(MXS_PINCTRL_BASE + offset);
 
        if (value)
                writel(1 << PAD_PIN(gpio), &reg->reg_set);
@@ -76,8 +74,7 @@ int gpio_direction_input(unsigned gpio)
 {
        uint32_t bank = PAD_BANK(gpio);
        uint32_t offset = PINCTRL_DOE(bank);
-       struct mxs_register_32 *reg =
-               (struct mxs_register_32 *)(MXS_PINCTRL_BASE + offset);
+       struct mxs_register_32 *reg = (void *)(MXS_PINCTRL_BASE + offset);
 
        writel(1 << PAD_PIN(gpio), &reg->reg_clr);
 
@@ -88,8 +85,7 @@ int gpio_direction_output(unsigned gpio, int value)
 {
        uint32_t bank = PAD_BANK(gpio);
        uint32_t offset = PINCTRL_DOE(bank);
-       struct mxs_register_32 *reg =
-               (struct mxs_register_32 *)(MXS_PINCTRL_BASE + offset);
+       struct mxs_register_32 *reg = (void *)(MXS_PINCTRL_BASE + offset);
 
        gpio_set_value(gpio, value);