karo: tx28: change default loadaddr for TX28S
authorLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Wed, 3 Sep 2014 07:34:34 +0000 (09:34 +0200)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Wed, 3 Sep 2014 08:21:23 +0000 (10:21 +0200)
TX28S has only 64MiB SDRAM. With the default loadaddr of 0x43000000
there is only ~8MiB space between ${loadaddr} and the start of U-Boot
in memory. Reduce the loadaddr to leave more space for downloads
without overwriting U-Boot code.

include/configs/tx28.h

index 2d521c5..182e368 100644 (file)
 #define CONFIG_BOOTFILE                        "uImage"
 #define CONFIG_BOOTARGS                        "console=ttyAMA0,115200 ro debug panic=1"
 #define CONFIG_BOOTCOMMAND             "run bootcmd_nand"
+#ifdef CONFIG_TX28_S
+#define CONFIG_LOADADDR                        41000000
+#else
 #define CONFIG_LOADADDR                        43000000
+#endif
 #define CONFIG_FDTADDR                 40001000
 #define CONFIG_SYS_LOAD_ADDR           _pfx(0x, CONFIG_LOADADDR)
 #define CONFIG_SYS_FDT_ADDR            _pfx(0x, CONFIG_FDTADDR)