e1000: remove unnecessary clearing of SWSM.SWSM_SMBI
authorTim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 17:01:20 +0000 (10:01 -0700)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 10 Sep 2015 06:17:40 +0000 (08:17 +0200)
remove unnecessary clearing of SWSM.SWSM_SMBI when obtaining the SW
semaphore. This was introduced in 951860634fdb557bbb58e0f99215391bc0c29779
while adding i210 support and should be now resolved by releasing the
semaphore when no longer needed.

Cc: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel@ziswiler.com>
Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: Aneesh Bansal <aneesh.bansal@freescale.com>
Cc: Naveen Burmi <NaveenBurmi@freescale.com>
Cc: Po Liu <po.liu@freescale.com>
Cc: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
Cc: Alison Wang <alison.wang@freescale.com>
Cc: Reinhard Arlt <reinhard.arlt@esd-electronics.com>
Cc: Shengzhou Liu <Shengzhou.Liu@freescale.com>
Cc: York Sun <yorksun@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
Tested-by: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>
drivers/net/e1000.c

index 739d24b..ecd1a52 100644 (file)
@@ -996,10 +996,6 @@ e1000_get_software_semaphore(struct e1000_hw *hw)
 
        DEBUGFUNC();
 
-               swsm = E1000_READ_REG(hw, SWSM);
-               swsm &= ~E1000_SWSM_SMBI;
-               E1000_WRITE_REG(hw, SWSM, swsm);
-
        if (hw->mac_type != e1000_80003es2lan)
                return E1000_SUCCESS;