imx: mx6ul update soc related settings
authorPeng Fan <Peng.Fan@freescale.com>
Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:28:29 +0000 (19:28 +0800)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Wed, 9 Sep 2015 18:08:23 +0000 (20:08 +0200)
1.Update WDOG settings.
2.No need to gate/ungate all PFDs for i.MX6UL.

Signed-off-by: Peng Fan <Peng.Fan@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: Ye.Li <B37916@freescale.com>
arch/arm/cpu/armv7/mx6/soc.c

index 546a275..63d250f 100644 (file)
@@ -512,11 +512,10 @@ static void imx_set_wdog_powerdown(bool enable)
 {
        struct wdog_regs *wdog1 = (struct wdog_regs *)WDOG1_BASE_ADDR;
        struct wdog_regs *wdog2 = (struct wdog_regs *)WDOG2_BASE_ADDR;
-
-#ifdef CONFIG_MX6SX
        struct wdog_regs *wdog3 = (struct wdog_regs *)WDOG3_BASE_ADDR;
-       writew(enable, &wdog3->wmcr);
-#endif
+
+       if (is_cpu_type(MXC_CPU_MX6SX) || is_cpu_type(MXC_CPU_MX6UL))
+               writew(enable, &wdog3->wmcr);
 
        /* Write to the PDE (Power Down Enable) bit */
        writew(enable, &wdog1->wmcr);
@@ -728,7 +727,7 @@ void s_init(void)
        u32 mask528;
        u32 reg, periph1, periph2;
 
-       if (is_cpu_type(MXC_CPU_MX6SX))
+       if (is_cpu_type(MXC_CPU_MX6SX) || is_cpu_type(MXC_CPU_MX6UL))
                return;
 
        /* Due to hardware limitation, on MX6Q we need to gate/ungate all PFDs