stv0991: use fdt for serial port platform data
authorVikas Manocha <vikas.manocha@st.com>
Sun, 3 May 2015 21:10:35 +0000 (14:10 -0700)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Tue, 8 Sep 2015 20:38:43 +0000 (22:38 +0200)
This patch ignores the serial port static platform data at compilation time
in case of device tree control.

Signed-off-by: Vikas Manocha <vikas.manocha@st.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
board/st/stv0991/stv0991.c

index 38f6e1d..09f973f 100644 (file)
@@ -21,6 +21,7 @@ DECLARE_GLOBAL_DATA_PTR;
 struct gpio_regs *const gpioa_regs =
                (struct gpio_regs *) GPIOA_BASE_ADDR;
 
+#ifndef CONFIG_OF_CONTROL
 static const struct pl01x_serial_platdata serial_platdata = {
        .base = 0x80406000,
        .type = TYPE_PL011,
@@ -31,6 +32,7 @@ U_BOOT_DEVICE(stv09911_serials) = {
        .name = "serial_pl01x",
        .platdata = &serial_platdata,
 };
+#endif
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_SHOW_BOOT_PROGRESS
 void show_boot_progress(int progress)