karo: tx53: change drive strength of DDR control lines KARO-TX-2014-08-21 KARO-TX53-2014-08-15
authorLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 14 Aug 2014 08:27:01 +0000 (10:27 +0200)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:34:19 +0000 (14:34 +0200)
With the current setting of the DSE values for the DDR control lines
we were exoeriencing memory errors at high operating temperatures.

Extensive memory tests have shown, that increasing the value for the
DSE setting fixes this problem.

board/karo/tx53/lowlevel_init.S

index ceddce9..b547eae 100644 (file)
@@ -410,7 +410,7 @@ dcd_hdr:
        MXC_DCD_ITEM(0x53fd4024, 0x00080b18)    /* CSCDR1 */
 
 #define DDR_SEL_VAL    0
-#define DSE_VAL                5
+#define DSE_VAL                6
 #define ODT_VAL                2
 
 #define DDR_SEL_SHIFT  25