send <CRLF> rather than <LFCR> to the serial console KARO-TX-2014-11-10 KARO-TX-2014-11-14
authorLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Fri, 7 Nov 2014 08:22:27 +0000 (09:22 +0100)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Fri, 7 Nov 2014 08:52:43 +0000 (09:52 +0100)
drivers/serial/serial_imx.c
drivers/serial/serial_mxc.c

index d43a5fe..10f7d88 100644 (file)
@@ -181,11 +181,11 @@ static void imx_serial_putc(const char c)
        /* Wait for Tx FIFO not full */
        while (base->uts & UTS_TXFULL);
 
-       base->utxd[0] = c;
-
        /* If \n, also do \r */
        if (c == '\n')
                serial_putc ('\r');
+
+       base->utxd[0] = c;
 }
 
 /*
index 56bee55..451e9a2 100644 (file)
@@ -152,15 +152,15 @@ static int mxc_serial_getc(void)
 
 static void mxc_serial_putc(const char c)
 {
+       /* If \n, also do \r */
+       if (c == '\n')
+               serial_putc ('\r');
+
        __REG(UART_PHYS + UTXD) = c;
 
        /* wait for transmitter to be ready */
        while (!(__REG(UART_PHYS + UTS) & UTS_TXEMPTY))
                WATCHDOG_RESET();
-
-       /* If \n, also do \r */
-       if (c == '\n')
-               serial_putc ('\r');
 }
 
 /*