net: fec_mxc: use a definite delay when waiting for TDAR/RDAR to clear
authorLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Fri, 9 Oct 2015 08:58:56 +0000 (10:58 +0200)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Fri, 9 Oct 2015 09:01:04 +0000 (11:01 +0200)
drivers/net/fec_mxc.c

index 343646c..aed7e07 100644 (file)
@@ -724,6 +724,7 @@ static int fec_send(struct eth_device *dev, void *packet, int length)
        while (--timeout) {
                if (!(readl(&fec->eth->x_des_active) & FEC_X_DES_ACTIVE_TDAR))
                        break;
+               udelay(1);
        }
 
        if (!timeout) {
@@ -751,6 +752,7 @@ static int fec_send(struct eth_device *dev, void *packet, int length)
                if (!(readw(&fec->tbd_base[fec->tbd_index].status) &
                    FEC_TBD_READY))
                        break;
+               udelay(1);
        }
 
        if (!timeout)