imx: mx6 correct get_cpu_rev
authorPeng Fan <Peng.Fan@freescale.com>
Thu, 11 Jun 2015 10:30:36 +0000 (18:30 +0800)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Tue, 8 Sep 2015 22:46:56 +0000 (00:46 +0200)
The DIGPROG register map:
23 ------- 16 | 15 ------ 8 | 7 --- 0 |
 Major upper  | Major Lower |  Minor  |

We also need to account for Major Lower.

Signed-off-by: Ye.Li <B37916@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: Peng Fan <Peng.Fan@freescale.com>
arch/arm/cpu/armv7/mx6/soc.c

index 3447c89..fc5cce9 100644 (file)
@@ -87,6 +87,7 @@ u32 get_cpu_rev(void)
        struct anatop_regs *anatop = (struct anatop_regs *)ANATOP_BASE_ADDR;
        u32 reg = readl(&anatop->digprog_sololite);
        u32 type = ((reg >> 16) & 0xff);
+       u32 major;
 
        if (type != MXC_CPU_MX6SL) {
                reg = readl(&anatop->digprog);
@@ -104,8 +105,9 @@ u32 get_cpu_rev(void)
                }
 
        }
+       major = ((reg >> 8) & 0xff);
        reg &= 0xff;            /* mx6 silicon revision */
-       return (type << 12) | (reg + 0x10);
+       return (type << 12) | (reg + (0x10 * (major + 1)));
 }
 
 /*