karo-tx-uboot.git
6 years agodts: karo: remove embedded FDT KARO-TX-2013-10-25
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 12:59:06 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
dts: karo: remove embedded FDT

The embedded FDT is not really useful because it always will be
outdated as long as the Linux DT bindings are not stable. Thus remove
the embedded FDT to prevent build errors due to incorrect version of
the device-tree-compiler.

6 years agodts: tx28: use karo_fdt_fixup_flexcan()
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 12:51:15 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
dts: tx28: use karo_fdt_fixup_flexcan()

6 years agoMerge branch 'karo-tx-merge'
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:33:30 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'karo-tx-merge'

6 years agofdt: update 'fdtsize' env variable when resizing FDT
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:29:35 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
fdt: update 'fdtsize' env variable when resizing FDT

6 years agokaro: tx48: update video mode handling
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:28:06 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
karo: tx48: update video mode handling

6 years agokaro: whitespace cleanup
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:26:13 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
karo: whitespace cleanup

6 years agokaro: tx48: read MAC address from fuses in board_late_init()
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:41:37 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
karo: tx48: read MAC address from fuses in board_late_init()

6 years agokaro: tx51: read MAC address from fuses in board_late_init()
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:40:45 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
karo: tx51: read MAC address from fuses in board_late_init()

6 years agokaro: tx51: remove debug message showing display parameters
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:40:36 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
karo: tx51: remove debug message showing display parameters

6 years agokaro: tx53: read MAC address from fuses in board_late_init()
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:37:29 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
karo: tx53: read MAC address from fuses in board_late_init()

6 years agokaro: tx28s: make FEC1 init solely dependant on DT
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:36:27 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
karo: tx28s: make FEC1 init solely dependant on DT

6 years agokaro: tx28s: print message if fecmxc_initialize() fails
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:35:21 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
karo: tx28s: print message if fecmxc_initialize() fails

6 years agokaro: tx28: read MAC address from ocotp in board_late_init()
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:12:32 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
karo: tx28: read MAC address from ocotp in board_late_init()

make the output consistent with other modules

6 years agokaro: tx28: print MAC address from OCOTP
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:04:12 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
karo: tx28: print MAC address from OCOTP

6 years agokaro: common: check pointer returned by fdt_getprop() before accessing it
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 10:58:42 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
karo: common: check pointer returned by fdt_getprop() before accessing it

6 years agomxs: add delay after enabling ENET PLL
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 10:55:13 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
mxs: add delay after enabling ENET PLL

otherwise the first accesses to the PHY will fail

6 years agokaro: tx28: enable PHYLIB support
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 09:11:56 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
karo: tx28: enable PHYLIB support

6 years agokaro: tx53: fix initialization of panel_info
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 14:14:01 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
karo: tx53: fix initialization of panel_info

6 years agokaro: tx6: fix initialization of panel_info
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 14:13:51 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
karo: tx6: fix initialization of panel_info

6 years agokaro: tx53: use global karo_fdt_fixup_flexcan()
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:54:02 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
karo: tx53: use global karo_fdt_fixup_flexcan()

6 years agokaro: fdt: convert tx6qdl_fixup_flexcan() to global function karo_fdt_fixup_flexcan()
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:53:36 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
karo: fdt: convert tx6qdl_fixup_flexcan() to global function karo_fdt_fixup_flexcan()

6 years agokaro: fdt: disable the 'display' node rather than its parent
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:52:56 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
karo: fdt: disable the 'display' node rather than its parent

6 years agoarm: imx5: remove bogus #if
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:51:50 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
arm: imx5: remove bogus #if

6 years agoimx5: fix IPU_SOC_BASE_ADDR and remove unused IPU_SOC_OFFSET
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:51:18 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
imx5: fix IPU_SOC_BASE_ADDR and remove unused IPU_SOC_OFFSET

6 years agovideo: lcd: prevent crash when using bmp or splashimage due to unaligned accesses
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:49:39 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
video: lcd: prevent crash when using bmp or splashimage due to unaligned accesses

Thereby sort the Makefile targets alphabetically

6 years agoimx6: iomux: remove use of NO_PAD_CTRL
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:47:32 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
imx6: iomux: remove use of NO_PAD_CTRL

6 years agoi.MX video: move ipuv3_fb_shutdown() to where it is in upstream U-Boot
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:46:35 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
i.MX video: move ipuv3_fb_shutdown() to where it is in upstream U-Boot

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx28-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:42:34 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx28-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge

6 years agokaro: tx28: set variable 'videomode' to convey video mode setting to mxsfb driver
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:42:12 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
karo: tx28: set variable 'videomode' to convey video mode setting to mxsfb driver

6 years agokaro: tx28: add missing init of panel_info
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:41:32 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
karo: tx28: add missing init of panel_info

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx51-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:36:52 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx51-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx53-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:36:32 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx53-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx48-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:36:27 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx48-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge

6 years agokaro: tx53: update video mode handling code
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:34:37 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
karo: tx53: update video mode handling code

6 years agokaro: tx53: remove useless #if
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:34:19 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
karo: tx53: remove useless #if

6 years agokaro: tx53: fix GPL license text
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:33:54 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
karo: tx53: fix GPL license text

6 years agokaro: tx51: update video mode handling code
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:24:49 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
karo: tx51: update video mode handling code

6 years agokaro: tx51: set 'max_bus_width' for ESDHC
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:24:24 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
karo: tx51: set 'max_bus_width' for ESDHC

6 years agokaro: tx51: add pad config with pullup to GPIO pins
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:23:25 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
karo: tx51: add pad config with pullup to GPIO pins

6 years agokaro: tx51: remove CCGR setup from DCD
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 11:49:57 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
karo: tx51: remove CCGR setup from DCD

The startup code in arch/arm/cpu/armv7/mx5/start.S will unconditonally
enable all clocks. Thus the register settings from the DCD will be
overwritten.

Move the CCGR setup to board_early_init_f() in board/karo/tx51/tx51.c

6 years agoFix GPL license text
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 11:31:40 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Fix GPL license text

6 years agomerged kc master branch
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 11:26:39 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
merged kc master branch

6 years agoset/evaluate de-active and pixelclk-active in DT where pssible
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:51:50 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
set/evaluate de-active and pixelclk-active in DT where pssible

6 years agocall fdt_update_native_fb_mode() only from ft_board_setup
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:51:10 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
call fdt_update_native_fb_mode() only from ft_board_setup

6 years agoprevent error message 'Can't set phandle'
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:49:54 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
prevent error message 'Can't set phandle'

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx28-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 08:52:02 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx28-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge

6 years agokaro: tx28: remove bogus '\n' from cmd descriptions
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 08:51:44 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
karo: tx28: remove bogus '\n' from cmd descriptions

6 years agokaro: tx6 remove bogus '\n' from cmd descriptions
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 08:51:20 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
karo: tx6 remove bogus '\n' from cmd descriptions

6 years agokaro: tx6: Update FDT support
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 07:56:14 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
karo: tx6: Update FDT support

6 years agoFix various bugs in WinCE boot protocol handler
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 07:52:27 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Fix various bugs in WinCE boot protocol handler

6 years agokaro: tx28: set CONFIG_MX28 before including regs-base.h
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:07:52 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
karo: tx28: set CONFIG_MX28 before including regs-base.h

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx53-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:06:33 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx53-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx51-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:06:30 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx51-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge

6 years agokaro: tx6: set default video_mode to 'VGA'
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:06:25 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
karo: tx6: set default video_mode to 'VGA'

6 years agokaro: tx53: remove 'video_mode' from bootargs
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:05:07 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
karo: tx53: remove 'video_mode' from bootargs

6 years agokaro: tx51: remove 'video_mode' from bootargs
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:03:54 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
karo: tx51: remove 'video_mode' from bootargs

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx51-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 13:23:56 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx51-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge

6 years agoimx: iomux-v3: SEL_INP requires 4 bits
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 13:23:38 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
imx: iomux-v3: SEL_INP requires 4 bits

6 years agokaro: tx51: use macro MUX_PAD_CTRL() to define PAD_CTL settings
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 13:12:27 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
karo: tx51: use macro MUX_PAD_CTRL() to define PAD_CTL settings

6 years agokaro: tx53: add partition 'bbt' to mtdparts
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 13:43:02 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
karo: tx53: add partition 'bbt' to mtdparts

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx51-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 13:39:56 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx51-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge

6 years agokaro: tx51: add partition 'bbt' to mtdparts
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 13:38:28 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
karo: tx51: add partition 'bbt' to mtdparts

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx48-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:31:34 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'tx48-bugfix' into karo-tx-merge

6 years agokaro: fdt: update fdtsize variable in fdt_update_native_fb_mode()
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:28:34 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
karo: fdt: update fdtsize variable in fdt_update_native_fb_mode()

6 years agokaro: fdt: print error message when fdt_setprop_cell() fails
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:27:43 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
karo: fdt: print error message when fdt_setprop_cell() fails

6 years agokaro: fdt: improve error handling when creating phandle
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:26:22 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
karo: fdt: improve error handling when creating phandle

6 years agokaro: fdt: make panel-name optional for video timing
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:25:35 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
karo: fdt: make panel-name optional for video timing

6 years agokaro: fdt: update Copyright notice
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:25:28 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
karo: fdt: update Copyright notice

6 years agokaro: fdt: add karo_fdt_create_fb_mode() to create DT entry from mode string
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:25:20 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
karo: fdt: add karo_fdt_create_fb_mode() to create DT entry from mode string

6 years agokaro: fdt: use fdt_set_node_status() instead of fdt_setprop_string()
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:18:55 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
karo: fdt: use fdt_set_node_status() instead of fdt_setprop_string()

6 years agokaro: fdt: disable unused nodes rather than deleting them
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:18:31 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
karo: fdt: disable unused nodes rather than deleting them

6 years agoARM: prevent misleading message about unaligned accesses
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:17:11 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
ARM: prevent misleading message about unaligned accesses

6 years agoam33xx: karo: remove video_mode from bootargs and set default to 'VGA'
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:14:28 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
am33xx: karo: remove video_mode from bootargs and set default to 'VGA'

6 years agoam33xx: karo: calculate CONFIG_SPL_MAX_SIZE from SRAM_SCRATCH_SPACE_ADDR
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:13:51 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
am33xx: karo: calculate CONFIG_SPL_MAX_SIZE from SRAM_SCRATCH_SPACE_ADDR

6 years agoam33xx: karo: define CONFIG_AM33XX before including asm/arch/omap.h
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:13:26 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
am33xx: karo: define CONFIG_AM33XX before including asm/arch/omap.h

6 years agoam33xx: karo: indentation cleanup
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:12:51 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
am33xx: karo: indentation cleanup

6 years agoARM: OMAP: use 'printf()' instead of 'debug()' to print error message
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:08:39 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
ARM: OMAP: use 'printf()' instead of 'debug()' to print error message

6 years agomtd: nand: remove obsolete driver am33xx_nand
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:04:13 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
mtd: nand: remove obsolete driver am33xx_nand

6 years agomtd: nand: remove duplicate items due to merge
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:02:40 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
mtd: nand: remove duplicate items due to merge

6 years agomtd: nand: omap_gpmc: support flash based BBT
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 11:49:19 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
mtd: nand: omap_gpmc: support flash based BBT

6 years agomtd: nand: omap_gpmc: don't use U-Boot global 'gpmc_cfg'
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 11:48:29 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
mtd: nand: omap_gpmc: don't use U-Boot global 'gpmc_cfg'

6 years agoarm: am33xx: karo: remove obsolete function do_switch_ecc()
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 11:41:56 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
arm: am33xx: karo: remove obsolete function do_switch_ecc()

6 years agoarm, am33xx: re-add include dropped by merge
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 10:48:08 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
arm, am33xx: re-add include dropped by merge

6 years agotx48: call save_omap_boot_params()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 14:07:42 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
tx48: call save_omap_boot_params()

6 years agoi.MX video: add ipuv3_fb_shutdown()
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 09:02:42 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
i.MX video: add ipuv3_fb_shutdown()

6 years agotx51: lowlevel_init: remove bogus RALAT from ESDGPR write
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 09:00:40 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
tx51: lowlevel_init: remove bogus RALAT from ESDGPR write

6 years agoupgrade to upstream version 2013.07 KARO-TX6-2013-08-23
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 15:27:09 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
upgrade to upstream version 2013.07

6 years agomtd: nand: mxc: use driver from Ka-Ro branch
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:45:58 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
mtd: nand: mxc: use driver from Ka-Ro branch

6 years agommc: omap: fix use of get_timer()
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:39:05 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
mmc: omap: fix use of get_timer()

6 years agommc: mxs: improve timeout loops
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:38:26 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
mmc: mxs: improve timeout loops

6 years agommc: mxs: use calloc() to make sure the allocated memory is cleared
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:37:16 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
mmc: mxs: use calloc() to make sure the allocated memory is cleared

6 years agommc: improve timeout loops to finally check the condition upon exiting the loop
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:34:51 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
mmc: improve timeout loops to finally check the condition upon exiting the loop

6 years agommc: remove space before tab
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:33:57 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
mmc: remove space before tab

6 years agofsl_iim: correct spelling of register name to match datasheet name
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:32:15 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
fsl_iim: correct spelling of register name to match datasheet name

6 years agomtd: nand: improve error message 'Invalid ECC parameters'
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:30:59 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
mtd: nand: improve error message 'Invalid ECC parameters'

6 years agomtd: nand: distinguish between allocation failure and missing buffers with NAND_OWN_B...
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:28:12 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
mtd: nand: distinguish between allocation failure and missing buffers with NAND_OWN_BUFFERS

6 years agomtd: nand: remove space before tab
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:27:29 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
mtd: nand: remove space before tab

6 years agomtd: nand: remove unused macro
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:22:00 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
mtd: nand: remove unused macro

6 years agogpio: mxc: prevent glitches when switching GPIO direction by setting the data registe...
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:19:31 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
gpio: mxc: prevent glitches when switching GPIO direction by setting the data register before the direction register

6 years agogpio: mxc: add some error messages
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:18:19 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
gpio: mxc: add some error messages