karo-tx-uboot.git
7 years agonand: am33xx_nand: Use a special scan_bbt routine to switch ECC mode KARO-TX48-2012-08-27
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 13:00:50 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
nand: am33xx_nand: Use a special scan_bbt routine to switch ECC mode

scan_bbt requires the ECC mode to be set to HW 0 to detect the factory
bad block markers. Everyone else requires ECC mode '2'. Thus switch
ECC mode in scan_bbt only to prevent confusion in userspace (env
partition requiring to be written with different ECC mode than
everything else).

7 years agopass on return code from eth_init() to prevent ceconnect from using the interface...
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 11:06:27 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
pass on return code from eth_init() to prevent ceconnect from using the interface in case of error

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'remotes/karo/karo-tx48' into wince-bugfix
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 11:01:07 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'remotes/karo/karo-tx48' into wince-bugfix

7 years agotx48: fix typo in default_bootargs
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 10:53:35 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
tx48: fix typo in default_bootargs

7 years agonet: cpsw: Don't return '0' in case of error in cpsw_init()
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 10:36:37 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
net: cpsw: Don't return '0' in case of error in cpsw_init()

7 years agonet: cpsw: several cleanups
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 10:32:45 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
net: cpsw: several cleanups

 - make sure cpdma_desc_put() is called always in cpdma_submit()
 - check CPDMA_DESC_OWNER early in cpdma_process()

7 years agonet: cpsw: Loop until interface ready or timeout in cpsw_slave_update_link()
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 10:26:53 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
net: cpsw: Loop until interface ready or timeout in cpsw_slave_update_link()

Without this patch the first packet sent will always be dropped.

Also check for interface status in cpsw_send() only if interface is
not ready because the MII access inside cpsw_update_link() is a very
time consuming operation and significantly deteriorates performance.

7 years agonet/cpsw: remove debug code
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 10:25:17 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
net/cpsw: remove debug code

7 years agoTX48 config: add CONFIG_CMD_TIME
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:54:34 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
TX48 config: add CONFIG_CMD_TIME

7 years agoTX48 config: remove CONFIG_NET_RETRY_COUNT
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:53:59 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
TX48 config: remove CONFIG_NET_RETRY_COUNT

7 years agoTX48 config: remove '0x' from CONFIG_LOADADDR and add it to CONFIG_SYS_LOADADDR only
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:53:07 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
TX48 config: remove '0x' from CONFIG_LOADADDR and add it to CONFIG_SYS_LOADADDR only

7 years agoTX48 config: add 'dtb' partition to default mtdparts
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:51:24 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
TX48 config: add 'dtb' partition to default mtdparts

7 years agoTX48 config: add 'cpu_clk' and 'otg_mode' environment variables
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:50:31 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
TX48 config: add 'cpu_clk' and 'otg_mode' environment variables

7 years agoTX48 config: remove CONFIG_OF_CONTROL
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:49:01 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
TX48 config: remove CONFIG_OF_CONTROL

7 years agoTX48 config: change CONFIG_LOADADDR for bootce compatibility
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:46:41 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
TX48 config: change CONFIG_LOADADDR for bootce compatibility

7 years agoTX48 config: remove obsolete/duplicate configs
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:43:38 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
TX48 config: remove obsolete/duplicate configs

7 years agoTX48 config: use SZ_* where appropriate
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:39:26 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
TX48 config: use SZ_* where appropriate

7 years agoTX48 config: reorder config items to be in sync with other TX modules
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:26:53 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
TX48 config: reorder config items to be in sync with other TX modules

7 years agoFix target name in driver globals
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 13:25:33 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Fix target name in driver globals

7 years agonand: remove bogus patch imported from TI BSP
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 12:27:55 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
nand: remove bogus patch imported from TI BSP

7 years agoimprove decoding of reset cause
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 13:40:33 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
improve decoding of reset cause

7 years agoremove gpio functions provided by gpiolib.c
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 13:37:27 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
remove gpio functions provided by gpiolib.c

7 years agosetup CCGR registers from DCD
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 13:36:29 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
setup CCGR registers from DCD

7 years agoadd TX53 support KARO-TX53-2012-08-17
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 12:44:39 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
add TX53 support

7 years agoimprove register utilisation
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 12:40:37 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
improve register utilisation

7 years agoallow to use different timer clock sources; improve udelay() implementation
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 12:36:30 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
allow to use different timer clock sources; improve udelay() implementation

7 years agocleanup CE image entry code
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 10:52:07 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
cleanup CE image entry code

7 years agofix handling of network rx/tx buffers
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:29:49 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
fix handling of network rx/tx buffers

7 years agouse strncpy()/snprintf() instead of the unbounded variants
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:28:53 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
use strncpy()/snprintf() instead of the unbounded variants

7 years agoremove useless type cast
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:28:09 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
remove useless type cast

7 years agoremove excessive debug messages
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:26:23 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
remove excessive debug messages

7 years agoprint 'NBITS(vl_bpix)' instead of vl_bpix in debug message
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:23:25 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
print 'NBITS(vl_bpix)' instead of vl_bpix in debug message

7 years agoRemove excessive debug messages
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:22:10 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Remove excessive debug messages

7 years agoCleanups:
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:18:55 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Cleanups:
- improve readability of error messages
- remove useless 'break's after 'return'
- remove useless parens

7 years agoadd PLL parameters for 333MHz
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:17:43 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
add PLL parameters for 333MHz

7 years agoFix IPU_CTRL_BASE_ADDR for i.MX53
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:16:11 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Fix IPU_CTRL_BASE_ADDR for i.MX53

7 years agoremove obsolete file
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:13:21 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
remove obsolete file

7 years agoChange 16bit bus width detection for i.MX53
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:12:34 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Change 16bit bus width detection for i.MX53

7 years agoUse NetRxPackets[] as input buffers
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:11:35 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Use NetRxPackets[] as input buffers

7 years agoadd leading zeroes to some bit masks for consistency
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:07:27 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
add leading zeroes to some bit masks for consistency

7 years agoadjust config for LVDS output
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:06:09 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
adjust config for LVDS output

7 years agoAdd support for IPU_PIX_FMT_LVDS888
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:04:58 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Add support for IPU_PIX_FMT_LVDS888

7 years agoFix bit offsets for IPU_PIX_FMT_LVDS666
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:04:25 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Fix bit offsets for IPU_PIX_FMT_LVDS666

7 years agoformatting fixes
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 09:01:51 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
formatting fixes

7 years agodistinguish between i.MX51 and i.MX53
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 08:59:59 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
distinguish between i.MX51 and i.MX53

7 years agochange '\t' in format strings to spaces;improve error message
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 08:59:17 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
change '\t' in format strings to spaces;improve error message

7 years agoCleanups:
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 08:57:25 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Cleanups:
- remove useless 'break's after 'return'
- indentation adjustments
- remove useless initialization with '0'
- remove useless parens

7 years agosupport 8bpp pixel format
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 08:44:37 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
support 8bpp pixel format

7 years agoremove obsolete variable and useless type casts
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 08:40:02 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
remove obsolete variable and useless type casts

7 years agouse gd->fb_base as framebuffer, if set
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 07:28:02 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
use gd->fb_base as framebuffer, if set

7 years agoimprove debug messages
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 07:27:20 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
improve debug messages

7 years agouse ALIGN() instead of open-coding its functionality
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 07:26:42 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
use ALIGN() instead of open-coding its functionality

7 years agoremove support for 24bpp packed pixels (unsupported by the IPU)
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 07:25:04 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
remove support for 24bpp packed pixels (unsupported by the IPU)

7 years agoremove useless type casts
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 07:16:02 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
remove useless type casts

7 years agoproperly cast the parameters of flush/invalidate_dcache_range()
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 14:55:24 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
properly cast the parameters of flush/invalidate_dcache_range()

7 years agoFix slooooooow performance of fls_esdhc by removing bogus udelay() on each word trans...
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 14:54:18 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Fix slooooooow performance of fls_esdhc by removing bogus udelay() on each word transfer in PIO mode

7 years agoFix time calculation
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:54:07 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix time calculation

7 years agoremove unused file
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:53:25 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
remove unused file

7 years agoRename mx51_fb_init() to mx5_fb_init() and add parameter 'bpp'
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:52:45 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Rename mx51_fb_init() to mx5_fb_init() and add parameter 'bpp'

7 years agoAdd gpiolib for common gpio functions
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:44:46 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Add gpiolib for common gpio functions

7 years agoAdd README for TX48 module
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 07:15:47 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Add README for TX48 module

8 years agoAdd SYS_MPU_CLK,SYS_DDR_CLK to tx48 entries
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 12:48:44 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Add SYS_MPU_CLK,SYS_DDR_CLK to tx48 entries

8 years agoupdate bootargs; define CONFIG_MACH_TYPE
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 12:46:12 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
update bootargs; define CONFIG_MACH_TYPE

8 years agocompile tx48_move_fdt() only with CONFIG_OF_LIBFDT
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 12:45:13 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
compile tx48_move_fdt() only with CONFIG_OF_LIBFDT

8 years agomake MPU and DDR clocks configurable
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 12:42:52 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
make MPU and DDR clocks configurable

8 years agoprint osc frequency
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 12:41:54 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
print osc frequency

8 years agoadded tx48-dt variant to build code with or without FDT support distinguished via...
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 16:00:18 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
added tx48-dt variant to build code with or without FDT support distinguished via cmdline arguments only

8 years agoremove unnecessary env variable linux_id
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 15:21:24 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
remove unnecessary env variable linux_id

8 years agofix console name in bootargs
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 12:55:55 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
fix console name in bootargs

8 years agoAdd Ka-Ro TX48 support
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 11:44:32 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Add Ka-Ro TX48 support

8 years agoAdd WinCE boot support
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 11:22:00 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Add WinCE boot support

8 years agoAdd missing definitions for CPSW ethernet support
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 11:10:14 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Add missing definitions for CPSW ethernet support

8 years agoAdd support for gpio_request_one(), gpio_request_array()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 11:08:52 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Add support for gpio_request_one(), gpio_request_array()

8 years agoAdd support for 24bit color depth
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 11:06:49 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Add support for 24bit color depth

8 years agoFix bogus handling of get_timer()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 11:06:04 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Fix bogus handling of get_timer()

8 years agoreuse register pointing to boot_params
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 10:48:22 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
reuse register pointing to boot_params

8 years agochanged BOOT_DEVICE_MMC2 to 9 according to TI BSP for AM335xEVM
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 10:43:32 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
changed BOOT_DEVICE_MMC2 to 9 according to TI BSP for AM335xEVM

8 years ago- change definition of OMAP_HSMMC1_BASE and adjust register offsets to match Referenc...
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:59:44 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
- change definition of OMAP_HSMMC1_BASE and adjust register offsets to match Reference Manual
- fix wrong definition of OMAP_HSMMC3_BASE
- remove useless parens
- add necessary parens for macro argument

8 years agoadded prototypes for gpmc_init() and sdelay()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:57:01 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
added prototypes for gpmc_init() and sdelay()

8 years ago- correct spelling error (aficionados)
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:52:24 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
- correct spelling error (aficionados)
- add attribute 'unused' to cur_console to prevent compiler warning
- add missing return statement to zm_dprintf()
- make debug functions inline, to silence warnings in non-debug build

8 years ago- Add 32bpp BMP support
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:47:45 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
- Add 32bpp BMP support
- fix 'bmap' adjustment calculation in lcd_display_bitmap()
- Remove useless type casts and parens

8 years agoAdd AM33xx specific register definitions
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:44:13 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Add AM33xx specific register definitions

8 years agoAdd AM33xx clock definitions
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:43:00 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Add AM33xx clock definitions

8 years agocosmetic changes (typo and whitespace)
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:42:27 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
cosmetic changes (typo and whitespace)

8 years agocall enable_mmc0_pin_mux() from SPL code only
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:41:50 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
call enable_mmc0_pin_mux() from SPL code only

8 years agofix bogus timer overflow handling
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:41:02 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
fix bogus timer overflow handling

8 years agoAdd watchdog_reset to download loop; wait for download indefinitely
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:40:25 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Add watchdog_reset to download loop; wait for download indefinitely

8 years agoRemove bogus check for NAND_MODE_HW_ECC
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:39:03 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Remove bogus check for NAND_MODE_HW_ECC

8 years agofix Obiwan error in save_boot_params() checking for NON_SECURE_SRAM_START
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:32:37 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
fix Obiwan error in save_boot_params() checking for NON_SECURE_SRAM_START

8 years agoremove redundant initialization and type casts
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:31:42 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
remove redundant initialization and type casts

8 years agoforce omap_bootmode to live in .data section to end up in internal RAM
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:30:22 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
force omap_bootmode to live in .data section to end up in internal RAM

8 years agoAdd DA8xx FB support for AM33xx
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:18:53 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Add DA8xx FB support for AM33xx

8 years agoAdd cpsw ethernet driver
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 07:24:37 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Add cpsw ethernet driver

8 years agoAdd AM33xx GPIO driver
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 07:23:46 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Add AM33xx GPIO driver

8 years agoAM33xx NAND driver
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 07:22:49 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
AM33xx NAND driver

8 years agoAdd support for DDR3 memory
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 07:20:04 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Add support for DDR3 memory

8 years agoshow clk rates in print_cpuinfo()
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 07:20:07 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
show clk rates in print_cpuinfo()

8 years agodefine some missing base addresses; declare lcdc_clk_rate()
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 07:19:23 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
define some missing base addresses; declare lcdc_clk_rate()

8 years agouse separate struct for dt_regs
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 07:17:28 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
use separate struct for dt_regs

8 years agoMoved clk rate display to print_cpu_info()
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 07:15:12 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Moved clk rate display to print_cpu_info()