karo-tx-uboot.git
5 years agodoc: karo: added description of 'boot_mode' variable KARO-TX-2014-01-17
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:09:25 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
doc: karo: added description of 'boot_mode' variable

5 years agoMerge branch 'mmc-timeout-bugfix' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:38:33 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mmc-timeout-bugfix' into uboot-rel

5 years agoMerge branch 'boot_mode' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:38:23 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'boot_mode' into uboot-rel

5 years agotx53: use fatload from first mmc partition and second partition for rootfs
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:37:59 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
tx53: use fatload from first mmc partition and second partition for rootfs

5 years agommc: fsl_esdhc: fix data timeout
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:34:27 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
mmc: fsl_esdhc: fix data timeout

5 years agoMerge branch 'boot_mode'
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:43:13 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'boot_mode'

5 years agotx53: introduce a 'ubifs' boot_mode and use it as default
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:42:40 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
tx53: introduce a 'ubifs' boot_mode and use it as default

5 years agotx53: restructure boot related env settings
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:27:17 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
tx53: restructure boot related env settings

- Introduce a 'boot_mode' variable that selects one of the predefined
  boot scripts.
- Run 'bootm_cmd' from 'bootcmd', so that it won't be executed when
  the kernel load fails.

5 years agotx53: add init=/linuxrc to the default bootargs
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:27:01 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
tx53: add init=/linuxrc to the default bootargs

5 years agotx53: sort entries in CONFIG_EXTRA_ENV_SETTINGS alphabetically
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:04:13 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
tx53: sort entries in CONFIG_EXTRA_ENV_SETTINGS alphabetically

5 years agomain: fix handling of return value of builtin_run_command()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:15:43 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
main: fix handling of return value of builtin_run_command()

run_command() incorrectly stops after the first command that returns a
zero return value because the return value of builtin_run_command() is
checked for '1' only as success indicator.

5 years agoMerge branch 'fdt-bugfix'
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:53:07 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fdt-bugfix'

5 years agokaro: fdt: disable all matching touchpanel nodes rather than only the first one
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:52:11 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
karo: fdt: disable all matching touchpanel nodes rather than only the first one

5 years agokaro: fdt: disable can1 interface also for LVDS modules
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:51:08 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
karo: fdt: disable can1 interface also for LVDS modules

5 years agokaro: fdt: don't enable can xcvr if it was not enabled beforehand
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:50:12 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
karo: fdt: don't enable can xcvr if it was not enabled beforehand

5 years agokaro: fdt: check for error when disabling the can xceiver regulator
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:27:27 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
karo: fdt: check for error when disabling the can xceiver regulator

5 years agokaro: fdt: disable the usb vbus regulator via the 'vbu-supply' phandle
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:22:50 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
karo: fdt: disable the usb vbus regulator via the 'vbu-supply' phandle

5 years agokaro: fdt: add routine to disable a node via its phandle
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:21:57 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
karo: fdt: add routine to disable a node via its phandle

5 years agokaro: tx53: fix name of usbotg alias
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 12:43:29 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
karo: tx53: fix name of usbotg alias

5 years agoarm: mx5: remove debug printfs KARO-TX-2013-12-13
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 16:04:23 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
arm: mx5: remove debug printfs

5 years agodoc: karo: change git URL to git.karo-electronics.de
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 12:09:13 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
doc: karo: change git URL to git.karo-electronics.de

5 years agokaro: tx53: remove tx53-x031 config
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:46:46 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
karo: tx53: remove tx53-x031 config

5 years agoarm: mx5: stub out ldb_clk_enable()/ldb_clk_disable() for non-i.MX53 builds
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:19:19 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
arm: mx5: stub out ldb_clk_enable()/ldb_clk_disable() for non-i.MX53 builds

5 years agodoc: updated KARO README files
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:02:04 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
doc: updated KARO README files

5 years agolcd: splashscreen: fix bmp panning issue introduced by merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:35:05 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
lcd: splashscreen: fix bmp panning issue introduced by merge

5 years agokaro: tx53/tx6: fix crash when 8bpp BMP file is loaded
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:30:45 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
karo: tx53/tx6: fix crash when 8bpp BMP file is loaded

5 years agoMerge branch 'lvds-support' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:29:16 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'lvds-support' into uboot-rel

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx6-fixes' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:29:05 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx6-fixes' into uboot-rel

5 years agokaro: tx53/tx6: support egalax touchpanel found on LVDS display
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:28:17 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
karo: tx53/tx6: support egalax touchpanel found on LVDS display

5 years agokaro: fdt: get LVDS mapping and bus width from DT
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:27:16 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
karo: fdt: get LVDS mapping and bus width from DT

5 years agokaro: tx53: various cleanups
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:00:06 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
karo: tx53: various cleanups

5 years agokaro: tx53: remove obsolete tx53_fdt_fixup_sata()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:59:40 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
karo: tx53: remove obsolete tx53_fdt_fixup_sata()

5 years agokaro: tx6: various cleanups
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:54:37 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
karo: tx6: various cleanups

5 years agokaro: tx6: remove obsolete tx6_fdt_fixup_sata()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:54:19 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
karo: tx6: remove obsolete tx6_fdt_fixup_sata()

5 years agoi.MX video: fix handling of ldb and di clocks
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:25:41 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
i.MX video: fix handling of ldb and di clocks

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx6-fixes' into lvds-support
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:25:07 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx6-fixes' into lvds-support

5 years agoarm: mx6: add ldb clock support
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:23:00 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
arm: mx6: add ldb clock support

5 years agoarm: mx5: add ldb clock support
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:22:25 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
arm: mx5: add ldb clock support

5 years agokaro: tx53: remove obsolete check for ':' in video_mode string
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:21:20 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
karo: tx53: remove obsolete check for ':' in video_mode string

6 years agokaro: tx53/tx6: support either LCD or LVDS depending on module type
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:35:50 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
karo: tx53/tx6: support either LCD or LVDS depending on module type

6 years agoMerge branch 'fdt-cleanup' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:32:58 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fdt-cleanup' into uboot-rel

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx6-fixes' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:32:50 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx6-fixes' into uboot-rel

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx53-fixes' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:32:46 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx53-fixes' into uboot-rel

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx51-fixes' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:32:43 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx51-fixes' into uboot-rel

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx48-fixes' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:32:38 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx48-fixes' into uboot-rel

6 years agokaro: fdt: move list of supported touchpanels out of common file
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:31:18 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
karo: fdt: move list of supported touchpanels out of common file

6 years agokaro: fdt: use an alias to find CAN transceiver regulator
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:29:39 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
karo: fdt: use an alias to find CAN transceiver regulator

6 years agokaro: tx6: general cleanups
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:27:48 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
karo: tx6: general cleanups

- make to_tx6_esdhc_cfg() a static inline function rather than macro
- make struct node_info static

6 years agokaro: tx53: general cleanups
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:22:37 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
karo: tx53: general cleanups

- use DIV_ROUND_UP() in vref_to_vout() and DIV_ROUND() in
  mV_to_regval() (like for tx6)
- make to_tx53_esdhc_cfg() a static inline function rather than macro
- move fsl_esdhc_initialize() after GPIO init
- make struct node_info and tx53_fixup_rtc() static

6 years agokaro: tx48: add compatible for gpmc nand in Linux kernel >= 3.8-rc3
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:21:49 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
karo: tx48: add compatible for gpmc nand in Linux kernel >= 3.8-rc3

6 years agokaro: tx48: make 'struct node_info' static
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:19:20 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
karo: tx48: make 'struct node_info' static

6 years agovideo: mxsfb: honor sync and clock polarity flags
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:11:01 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
video: mxsfb: honor sync and clock polarity flags

6 years agovideo: mxsfb: use system allocated framebuffer
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:10:42 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
video: mxsfb: use system allocated framebuffer

6 years agovideo: mxsfb: general cleanups
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:06:47 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
video: mxsfb: general cleanups

- fix mixed space/tab indentation in comment
- remove redundant variable initialization
- bail out if unsupported bpp given
- remove useless cast to (void *)

6 years agoarm: mx28: fix invalid definition and use of SET/CLR/TOG registers
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:01:48 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
arm: mx28: fix invalid definition and use of SET/CLR/TOG registers

6 years agokaro: tx51: reduce DDR clock to 166 MHz for TX51-8xx1
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 08:50:19 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
karo: tx51: reduce DDR clock to 166 MHz for TX51-8xx1

6 years agokaro: tx51: remove obsolete tx51_6xxx configs
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 08:48:47 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
karo: tx51: remove obsolete tx51_6xxx configs

6 years agokaro: tx53: don't print decimals for voltages
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 13:40:08 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
karo: tx53: don't print decimals for voltages

6 years agokaro: tx53: set clk_rate_low for LDO2 only
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 13:39:42 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
karo: tx53: set clk_rate_low for LDO2 only

6 years agokaro: tx53: don't enable burst mode for buck-boost
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 13:33:29 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
karo: tx53: don't enable burst mode for buck-boost

6 years agokaro: tx53: check for <CTRL-C> only to abort certain actions
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 13:31:31 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
karo: tx53: check for <CTRL-C> only to abort certain actions

6 years agolcd: splashscreen: fix broken bmp8 format
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 16:49:08 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
lcd: splashscreen: fix broken bmp8 format

6 years agokaro: tx48: move 'dtb' partition just before 'bbt'
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 14:39:17 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
karo: tx48: move 'dtb' partition just before 'bbt'

6 years agokaro: tx48: fix U-Boot heartbeat LED
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 12:00:02 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
karo: tx48: fix U-Boot heartbeat LED

Add missing call to gpio_request_array(stk5_gpios) that has been lost
somehow. Also call to gpio_request_array() before calling
tx48_set_pin_mux() to prevent glitches when reconfiguring pin
functions.

6 years agokaro: tx48: remove useless MUX_CFG() macro
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 11:09:59 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
karo: tx48: remove useless MUX_CFG() macro

6 years agokaro: tx48: check for <CTRL-C> only to abort certain actions
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 11:05:56 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
karo: tx48: check for <CTRL-C> only to abort certain actions

Explicitly check for <CTRL-C> rather than keypress to abort loading
DTB, setting cpu_clk and enabling display/loading splashscreen to be
able to abort the boot script without affecting the other operations.

6 years agokaro: tx48: remove non-DT config
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 11:04:44 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
karo: tx48: remove non-DT config

remove -dt suffix from board name and define CONFIG_OF_LIBFDT in
include/configs/tx48.h rather than boards.cfg

6 years agokaro: tx48: use optimized NAND timing
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 11:03:52 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
karo: tx48: use optimized NAND timing

6 years agokaro: tx48: enable GPMC prefetch engine
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 11:02:38 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
karo: tx48: enable GPMC prefetch engine

6 years agomtd: nand: omap_gpmc: implement GPMC prefetch engine support
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 11:02:01 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
mtd: nand: omap_gpmc: implement GPMC prefetch engine support

6 years agomtd: nand: omap_gpmc: misc cleanups
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 10:29:21 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
mtd: nand: omap_gpmc: misc cleanups

6 years agoarm: am33xx: remove obsolete include file asm/arch/nand.h
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 09:42:40 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
arm: am33xx: remove obsolete include file asm/arch/nand.h

6 years agokaro: tx48: update video_mode handling
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 09:01:50 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
karo: tx48: update video_mode handling

6 years agokaro: tx48: update Copyright notice
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 09:01:33 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
karo: tx48: update Copyright notice

6 years agokaro: tx6u: fix definition and setup of UART1 SEL_INPUT register KARO-TX6-2013-11-21
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 17:26:27 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
karo: tx6u: fix definition and setup of UART1 SEL_INPUT register

6 years agokaro: fdt: check for <CTRL-C> only to abort loading DTB
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:32:27 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
karo: fdt: check for <CTRL-C> only to abort loading DTB

6 years agonet: bootme: use is_valid_ether_addr()/is_zero_ether_addr() instead of memcmp()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 15:17:59 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
net: bootme: use is_valid_ether_addr()/is_zero_ether_addr() instead of memcmp()

6 years agonet: bootme: re-add eth_init() call when eth not active
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 15:16:44 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
net: bootme: re-add eth_init() call when eth not active

6 years agocommon: bootce: add missing call to ce_prepare_run_bin() in nbootce
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 06:33:00 +0000 (07:33 +0100)]
common: bootce: add missing call to ce_prepare_run_bin() in nbootce

6 years agokaro: tx6: check for <CTRL-C> only to abort certain actions
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:24:07 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
karo: tx6: check for <CTRL-C> only to abort certain actions

6 years agokaro: tx6: set IO voltage depending on HW rev of TX6
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 09:47:24 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
karo: tx6: set IO voltage depending on HW rev of TX6

6 years agomx6: add fuse bank5 definitions
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 09:44:44 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
mx6: add fuse bank5 definitions

6 years agokaro: fdt: print error messages instead of numbers
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:55:25 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
karo: fdt: print error messages instead of numbers

6 years agokaro: fdt: set fdtsize to 0 before loading DTB
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:54:51 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
karo: fdt: set fdtsize to 0 before loading DTB

6 years agokaro: fdt: use setenv_hex() to set fdtsize variable
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:54:17 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
karo: fdt: use setenv_hex() to set fdtsize variable

6 years agokaro: fdt: make karo_fdt_load_dtb() an internal function and create empty DTB if...
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:51:54 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
karo: fdt: make karo_fdt_load_dtb() an internal function and create empty DTB if none found

6 years agokaro: fdt: improve display fdt path handling
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:50:14 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
karo: fdt: improve display fdt path handling

6 years agokaro: tx6: romupdate: search a contiguous flash region for U-Boot image
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:47:51 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
karo: tx6: romupdate: search a contiguous flash region for U-Boot image

6 years agokaro: tx6: Add missing GPL header
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 14:46:27 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
karo: tx6: Add missing GPL header

6 years agokaro: tx6: changed module suffix from -.xx. to -.x1. for distinction of future eMMC... KARO-TX-2013-11-08
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 10:05:06 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
karo: tx6: changed module suffix from -.xx. to -.x1. for distinction of future eMMC version

6 years agokaro: prevent video_mode variable from being clobbered by karo_fdt_set_display()
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 09:25:51 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
karo: prevent video_mode variable from being clobbered by karo_fdt_set_display()

6 years agodoc: KARO: update FDT handling description
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 22:11:47 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
doc: KARO: update FDT handling description

6 years agokaro: tx53: setup PMIC to use BURST mode for better efficiency
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 19:36:03 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
karo: tx53: setup PMIC to use BURST mode for better efficiency

6 years agokaro: add 'fdtsave' command to default env
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 09:00:54 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
karo: add 'fdtsave' command to default env

6 years agokaro: remove video parameter from default_bootargs
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 08:59:55 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
karo: remove video parameter from default_bootargs

video mode is now provided via DT.

6 years agokaro: tx6: cleanup config file
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 08:58:08 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
karo: tx6: cleanup config file

6 years agokaro: tx6: set I2C speed to 400kHz
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 08:57:45 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
karo: tx6: set I2C speed to 400kHz

6 years agokaro: tx6: setup PMIC to use BURST mode for better efficiency
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 08:56:45 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
karo: tx6: setup PMIC to use BURST mode for better efficiency

6 years agoRemove a bogus bit set in MAPSR
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 08:50:01 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Remove a bogus bit set in MAPSR

6 years agofdt: karo: add support for LVDS selection via 'video_mode'
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 14:57:28 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
fdt: karo: add support for LVDS selection via 'video_mode'