karo-tx-uboot.git
5 years agokaro: fdt: remove 'vbus-supply' from usbotg node when otg_mode=peripheral KARO-TX6-2014-03-07
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 08:00:51 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
karo: fdt: remove 'vbus-supply' from usbotg node when otg_mode=peripheral

5 years agokaro: tx6: romupdate: remove debug messages
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 07:33:27 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
karo: tx6: romupdate: remove debug messages

5 years agokaro: configs: increase MAXARGS to 256
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:19:08 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
karo: configs: increase MAXARGS to 256

5 years agokaro: tx48: resize fdt in ft_board_setup()
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:15:54 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
karo: tx48: resize fdt in ft_board_setup()

5 years agokaro: fdt: stub out DTB+LVDS related functions for nonDT resp. non-LVDS builds
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:14:01 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
karo: fdt: stub out DTB+LVDS related functions for nonDT resp. non-LVDS builds

5 years agokaro: fdt: look for 'backlight' alias or '/backlight0' if no '/backlight' node exists
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:07:09 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
karo: fdt: look for 'backlight' alias or '/backlight0' if no '/backlight' node exists

5 years agokaro: fdt: remove property 'xceiver-supply' if no can xcvr present
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:05:26 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
karo: fdt: remove property 'xceiver-supply' if no can xcvr present

5 years agokaro: move 'is_lvds()' to common/karo.h
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 10:59:29 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
karo: move 'is_lvds()' to common/karo.h

5 years agokaro: tx53: disable LED on stk5-v5
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 10:45:59 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
karo: tx53: disable LED on stk5-v5

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx48-devel' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:37:19 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx48-devel' into uboot-merge

5 years agokaro: tx6: add support for TX6-V2 (eMMC)
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 12:53:19 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
karo: tx6: add support for TX6-V2 (eMMC)

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx6-devel' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:49 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx6-devel' into uboot-merge

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx53-devel' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:47 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx53-devel' into uboot-merge

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx51-devel' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:45 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx51-devel' into uboot-merge

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx28-devel' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:43 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx28-devel' into uboot-merge

5 years agoMerge branch 'karo-devel' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:42 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'karo-devel' into uboot-merge

5 years agoMerge branch 'common-devel' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:40 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'common-devel' into uboot-merge

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/kc/wince-bugfix' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:38 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/kc/wince-bugfix' into uboot-merge

5 years agoMerge branch 'backlight-polarity' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:37 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'backlight-polarity' into uboot-merge

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx6-boot_mode' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:35 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx6-boot_mode' into uboot-merge

5 years agoMerge branch 'config-cleanup' into uboot-merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:31 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'config-cleanup' into uboot-merge

5 years agokaro: tx6: resize fdt in ft_board_setup()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:34:01 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
karo: tx6: resize fdt in ft_board_setup()

5 years agokaro: tx51: fix unused variable 'ret' build error
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 14:17:27 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
karo: tx51: fix unused variable 'ret' build error

5 years agokaro: tx6: add support for TX6-V2 (eMMC)
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 12:53:19 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
karo: tx6: add support for TX6-V2 (eMMC)

5 years agokaro: tx28: resize fdt in ft_board_setup()
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 11:21:28 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
karo: tx28: resize fdt in ft_board_setup()

5 years agokaro: tx51: resize fdt in ft_board_setup()
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 11:37:58 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
karo: tx51: resize fdt in ft_board_setup()

5 years agokaro: tx53: resize fdt in ft_board_setup()
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 11:39:56 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
karo: tx53: resize fdt in ft_board_setup()

5 years agokaro: tx53: config cleanup
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:39:39 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
karo: tx53: config cleanup

5 years agokaro: tx51: update name of usbotg node for karo_fdt_fixup_usb_otg()
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:35:45 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
karo: tx51: update name of usbotg node for karo_fdt_fixup_usb_otg()

5 years agokaro: tx51: cleanup cpu_clk handling code
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:35:14 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
karo: tx51: cleanup cpu_clk handling code

5 years agokaro: tx51: cleanup ethernet init code
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:34:26 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
karo: tx51: cleanup ethernet init code

5 years agokaro: tx51: use had_ctrlc() instead of tstc() to decide whether to load init LCD...
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:33:53 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
karo: tx51: use had_ctrlc() instead of tstc() to decide whether to load init LCD and set cpu clock

5 years agokaro: tx51: cleanup board_mmc_init()
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:33:01 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
karo: tx51: cleanup board_mmc_init()

5 years agokaro: tx51: update video mode handling code
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:32:22 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
karo: tx51: update video mode handling code

5 years agokaro: tx51: add support for 'boot_mode' variable
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:29:54 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
karo: tx51: add support for 'boot_mode' variable

5 years agokaro: tx51: config cleanup
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:29:45 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
karo: tx51: config cleanup

5 years agokaro: tx48: add support for 'boot_mode' variable
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:25:37 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
karo: tx48: add support for 'boot_mode' variable

5 years agokaro: tx48: config cleanup
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:24:36 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
karo: tx48: config cleanup

5 years agokaro: splashimage: use had_ctrlc() instead of tstc() to decide whether to load the...
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:17:37 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
karo: splashimage: use had_ctrlc() instead of tstc() to decide whether to load the splashimage

5 years agotools: elftosb: remove '/usr/include' prefix from include path
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:46:09 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
tools: elftosb: remove '/usr/include' prefix from include path

5 years agoarm: print unrelocated PC value for easier reference to object code
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:44:56 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
arm: print unrelocated PC value for easier reference to object code

5 years agommc: eliminate excessive '!'
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:41:53 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
mmc: eliminate excessive '!'

5 years agommc: replace return values of cmd handlers with CMD_RET_* values
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:40:24 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
mmc: replace return values of cmd handlers with CMD_RET_* values

5 years agodisk: part_efi: fix typo
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:38:54 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
disk: part_efi: fix typo

5 years agogpt: fix memory leak in case of error
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:25:58 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
gpt: fix memory leak in case of error

5 years agolcd: splashscreen: fix bmp data offset calculation
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:21:26 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
lcd: splashscreen: fix bmp data offset calculation

The size of a BMP header differs with the BMP version.
Calculate the data offset using the actual header size.

5 years agokaro: tx6: add definition for ET070001DM6 display
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:02:02 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
karo: tx6: add definition for ET070001DM6 display

5 years agokaro: tx6: fix FEC interrupt GPIO definition
Lothar Waßmann [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 12:01:49 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
karo: tx6: fix FEC interrupt GPIO definition

5 years agokaro: tx: get LCD backlight polarity from DT
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 12:41:19 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
karo: tx: get LCD backlight polarity from DT

5 years agokaro: common: make fdt stub functions static inline
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 12:43:22 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
karo: common: make fdt stub functions static inline

5 years agokaro: bootce: remove obsolete ce_driver_globals data structure
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 11:28:54 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
karo: bootce: remove obsolete ce_driver_globals data structure

5 years agokaro: tx6: restructure boot related env settings
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 11:22:03 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
karo: tx6: restructure boot related env settings

- Introduce a 'boot_mode' variable that selects one of the predefined
  boot scripts.
- Run 'bootm_cmd' from 'bootcmd', so that it won't be executed when
  the kernel load fails.

5 years agokaro: tx51,tx53,tx6: remove obsolete CONFIG_SYS_FSL_ESDHC_NUM definition
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 11:19:08 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
karo: tx51,tx53,tx6: remove obsolete CONFIG_SYS_FSL_ESDHC_NUM definition

5 years agokaro: tx6: reorder configs alphabetically
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 11:10:04 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
karo: tx6: reorder configs alphabetically

5 years agokaro: tx*: remove unused CONFIG_*_DEVICE_TREE definitions
Lothar Waßmann [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 11:07:39 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
karo: tx*: remove unused CONFIG_*_DEVICE_TREE definitions

5 years agokaro: tx6: indentation cleanup
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:53:44 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
karo: tx6: indentation cleanup

5 years agodoc: karo: added description of 'boot_mode' variable KARO-TX-2014-01-17
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:09:25 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
doc: karo: added description of 'boot_mode' variable

5 years agoMerge branch 'mmc-timeout-bugfix' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:38:33 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'mmc-timeout-bugfix' into uboot-rel

5 years agoMerge branch 'boot_mode' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:38:23 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'boot_mode' into uboot-rel

5 years agotx53: use fatload from first mmc partition and second partition for rootfs
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:37:59 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
tx53: use fatload from first mmc partition and second partition for rootfs

5 years agommc: fsl_esdhc: fix data timeout
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:34:27 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
mmc: fsl_esdhc: fix data timeout

5 years agoMerge branch 'boot_mode'
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:43:13 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'boot_mode'

5 years agotx53: introduce a 'ubifs' boot_mode and use it as default
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:42:40 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
tx53: introduce a 'ubifs' boot_mode and use it as default

5 years agotx53: restructure boot related env settings
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:27:17 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
tx53: restructure boot related env settings

- Introduce a 'boot_mode' variable that selects one of the predefined
  boot scripts.
- Run 'bootm_cmd' from 'bootcmd', so that it won't be executed when
  the kernel load fails.

5 years agotx53: add init=/linuxrc to the default bootargs
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:27:01 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
tx53: add init=/linuxrc to the default bootargs

5 years agotx53: sort entries in CONFIG_EXTRA_ENV_SETTINGS alphabetically
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:04:13 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
tx53: sort entries in CONFIG_EXTRA_ENV_SETTINGS alphabetically

5 years agomain: fix handling of return value of builtin_run_command()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:15:43 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
main: fix handling of return value of builtin_run_command()

run_command() incorrectly stops after the first command that returns a
zero return value because the return value of builtin_run_command() is
checked for '1' only as success indicator.

5 years agoMerge branch 'fdt-bugfix'
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:53:07 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fdt-bugfix'

5 years agokaro: fdt: disable all matching touchpanel nodes rather than only the first one
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:52:11 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
karo: fdt: disable all matching touchpanel nodes rather than only the first one

5 years agokaro: fdt: disable can1 interface also for LVDS modules
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:51:08 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
karo: fdt: disable can1 interface also for LVDS modules

5 years agokaro: fdt: don't enable can xcvr if it was not enabled beforehand
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:50:12 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
karo: fdt: don't enable can xcvr if it was not enabled beforehand

5 years agokaro: fdt: check for error when disabling the can xceiver regulator
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:27:27 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
karo: fdt: check for error when disabling the can xceiver regulator

5 years agokaro: fdt: disable the usb vbus regulator via the 'vbu-supply' phandle
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:22:50 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
karo: fdt: disable the usb vbus regulator via the 'vbu-supply' phandle

5 years agokaro: fdt: add routine to disable a node via its phandle
Lothar Waßmann [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 10:21:57 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
karo: fdt: add routine to disable a node via its phandle

5 years agokaro: tx53: fix name of usbotg alias
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 12:43:29 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
karo: tx53: fix name of usbotg alias

5 years agoarm: mx5: remove debug printfs KARO-TX-2013-12-13
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 16:04:23 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
arm: mx5: remove debug printfs

5 years agodoc: karo: change git URL to git.karo-electronics.de
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 12:09:13 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
doc: karo: change git URL to git.karo-electronics.de

5 years agokaro: tx53: remove tx53-x031 config
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:46:46 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
karo: tx53: remove tx53-x031 config

5 years agoarm: mx5: stub out ldb_clk_enable()/ldb_clk_disable() for non-i.MX53 builds
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:19:19 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
arm: mx5: stub out ldb_clk_enable()/ldb_clk_disable() for non-i.MX53 builds

5 years agodoc: updated KARO README files
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:02:04 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
doc: updated KARO README files

5 years agolcd: splashscreen: fix bmp panning issue introduced by merge
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:35:05 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
lcd: splashscreen: fix bmp panning issue introduced by merge

5 years agokaro: tx53/tx6: fix crash when 8bpp BMP file is loaded
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:30:45 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
karo: tx53/tx6: fix crash when 8bpp BMP file is loaded

5 years agoMerge branch 'lvds-support' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:29:16 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'lvds-support' into uboot-rel

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx6-fixes' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:29:05 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx6-fixes' into uboot-rel

5 years agokaro: tx53/tx6: support egalax touchpanel found on LVDS display
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:28:17 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
karo: tx53/tx6: support egalax touchpanel found on LVDS display

5 years agokaro: fdt: get LVDS mapping and bus width from DT
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:27:16 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
karo: fdt: get LVDS mapping and bus width from DT

5 years agokaro: tx53: various cleanups
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:00:06 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
karo: tx53: various cleanups

5 years agokaro: tx53: remove obsolete tx53_fdt_fixup_sata()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:59:40 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
karo: tx53: remove obsolete tx53_fdt_fixup_sata()

5 years agokaro: tx6: various cleanups
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:54:37 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
karo: tx6: various cleanups

5 years agokaro: tx6: remove obsolete tx6_fdt_fixup_sata()
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:54:19 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
karo: tx6: remove obsolete tx6_fdt_fixup_sata()

5 years agoi.MX video: fix handling of ldb and di clocks
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:25:41 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
i.MX video: fix handling of ldb and di clocks

5 years agoMerge branch 'tx6-fixes' into lvds-support
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:25:07 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx6-fixes' into lvds-support

5 years agoarm: mx6: add ldb clock support
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:23:00 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
arm: mx6: add ldb clock support

5 years agoarm: mx5: add ldb clock support
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:22:25 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
arm: mx5: add ldb clock support

5 years agokaro: tx53: remove obsolete check for ':' in video_mode string
Lothar Waßmann [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:21:20 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
karo: tx53: remove obsolete check for ':' in video_mode string

6 years agokaro: tx53/tx6: support either LCD or LVDS depending on module type
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:35:50 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
karo: tx53/tx6: support either LCD or LVDS depending on module type

6 years agoMerge branch 'fdt-cleanup' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:32:58 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fdt-cleanup' into uboot-rel

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx6-fixes' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:32:50 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx6-fixes' into uboot-rel

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx53-fixes' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:32:46 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx53-fixes' into uboot-rel

6 years agoMerge branch 'tx51-fixes' into uboot-rel
Lothar Waßmann [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 09:32:43 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'tx51-fixes' into uboot-rel