mdnsd.git
6 years agoApplied Simons initial checkin, first slightly modifications master
Ole Reinhardt [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 22:45:23 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Applied Simons initial checkin, first slightly modifications

6 years agoInitial import:
Ole Reinhardt [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 21:50:01 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Initial import:

mdnsd - embeddable Multicast DNS Daemon

Revision: mdnsd-0.7G.tar.gz
URL:      http://dotlocal.org/mdnsd/

This package is intended for software developers and integrators, there isn't really anything here for an end
user. More info is available at http://dotlocal.org/mdnsd/ or by emailing me.  The license is GPL and BSD, with
alternative licensing available upon request if needed.

You should be able to just type make and it will build the included example apps.  Otherwise, check out mdnsd.h
to get started, the API is as simple as I could make it, but I hope to find some easier/better ways to improve it
in the future.  Also included are some other utilities, sdtxt.* for service discovery TXT record
parsing/generation, and xht.* for simple fast hashtables, and 1035.* which mdnsd uses for standalone dns parsing.

Jer
jer@jabber.org