crypto: asymmetric_keys - Fix unaligned access in x509_get_sig_params()
authorSowmini Varadhan <sowmini.varadhan@oracle.com>
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 21:23:28 +0000 (17:23 -0400)
committerHerbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Tue, 20 Oct 2015 14:14:01 +0000 (22:14 +0800)
x509_get_sig_params() has the same code pattern as the one in
pkcs7_verify() that is fixed by commit 62f57d05e287 ("crypto: pkcs7 - Fix
unaligned access in pkcs7_verify()") so apply a similar fix here: make
sure that desc is pointing at an algined value past the digest_size,
and take alignment values into consideration when doing kzalloc()

Signed-off-by: Sowmini Varadhan <sowmini.varadhan@oracle.com>
Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto/asymmetric_keys/x509_public_key.c

index 6d88dd1..6451d18 100644 (file)
@@ -194,14 +194,15 @@ int x509_get_sig_params(struct x509_certificate *cert)
         * digest storage space.
         */
        ret = -ENOMEM;
         * digest storage space.
         */
        ret = -ENOMEM;
-       digest = kzalloc(digest_size + desc_size, GFP_KERNEL);
+       digest = kzalloc(ALIGN(digest_size, __alignof__(*desc)) + desc_size,
+                        GFP_KERNEL);
        if (!digest)
                goto error;
 
        cert->sig.digest = digest;
        cert->sig.digest_size = digest_size;
 
        if (!digest)
                goto error;
 
        cert->sig.digest = digest;
        cert->sig.digest_size = digest_size;
 
-       desc = digest + digest_size;
+       desc = PTR_ALIGN(digest + digest_size, __alignof__(*desc));
        desc->tfm = tfm;
        desc->flags = CRYPTO_TFM_REQ_MAY_SLEEP;
 
        desc->tfm = tfm;
        desc->flags = CRYPTO_TFM_REQ_MAY_SLEEP;