9p: trans_fd, bail out if recv fcall if missing
authorDominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
Mon, 7 Sep 2015 15:06:54 +0000 (17:06 +0200)
committerEric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Sep 2015 19:13:27 +0000 (14:13 -0500)
req->rc is pre-allocated early on with p9_tag_alloc and shouldn't be missing

Signed-off-by: Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
Signed-off-by: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
net/9p/trans_fd.c

index a270dcc..7bc2208 100644 (file)
@@ -356,13 +356,12 @@ static void p9_read_work(struct work_struct *work)
                }
 
                if (m->req->rc == NULL) {
-                       m->req->rc = kmalloc(sizeof(struct p9_fcall) +
-                                               m->client->msize, GFP_NOFS);
-                       if (!m->req->rc) {
-                               m->req = NULL;
-                               err = -ENOMEM;
-                               goto error;
-                       }
+                       p9_debug(P9_DEBUG_ERROR,
+                                "No recv fcall for tag %d (req %p), disconnecting!\n",
+                                m->rc.tag, m->req);
+                       m->req = NULL;
+                       err = -EIO;
+                       goto error;
                }
                m->rc.sdata = (char *)m->req->rc + sizeof(struct p9_fcall);
                memcpy(m->rc.sdata, m->tmp_buf, m->rc.capacity);