net/9p: Add device name details on error
authorAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 08:06:51 +0000 (13:36 +0530)
committerEric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
Sun, 6 Sep 2015 02:46:55 +0000 (21:46 -0500)
If we use wrong device name 9p mount fails with error

"9pnet_virtio: no channels available"

Improve the error output as below

"9pnet_virtio: no channels available for device /dev/root"

Signed-off-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
net/9p/trans_virtio.c

index 6e70ddb..3827760 100644 (file)
@@ -662,7 +662,7 @@ p9_virtio_create(struct p9_client *client, const char *devname, char *args)
        mutex_unlock(&virtio_9p_lock);
 
        if (!found) {
        mutex_unlock(&virtio_9p_lock);
 
        if (!found) {
-               pr_err("no channels available\n");
+               pr_err("no channels available for device %s\n", devname);
                return ret;
        }
 
                return ret;
        }