sandbox: config: Don't use 64-bit physical memory
authorSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
Sun, 10 Nov 2013 17:26:53 +0000 (10:26 -0700)
committerSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 23:54:26 +0000 (16:54 -0700)
Sandbox uses an emulated memory map which is quite small. We don't need the
CONFIG_PHYS_64BIT option since we can address memory with a 32-bit offset
into our ram_buf.

Adjust the phys_addr_t and phys_size_t types accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Hung-ying Tyan <tyanh@chromium.org>
arch/sandbox/include/asm/types.h
include/configs/sandbox.h

index 88c84ba..6d3eb1f 100644 (file)
@@ -48,8 +48,8 @@ typedef unsigned long long u64;
 #define BITS_PER_LONG  CONFIG_SANDBOX_BITS_PER_LONG
 
 typedef unsigned long dma_addr_t;
 #define BITS_PER_LONG  CONFIG_SANDBOX_BITS_PER_LONG
 
 typedef unsigned long dma_addr_t;
-typedef unsigned long phys_addr_t;
-typedef unsigned long phys_size_t;
+typedef u32 phys_addr_t;
+typedef u32 phys_size_t;
 
 #endif /* __KERNEL__ */
 
 
 #endif /* __KERNEL__ */
 
index 0884ad3..a4edc62 100644 (file)
@@ -75,7 +75,6 @@
 #define CONFIG_SYS_LOAD_ADDR           0x00000000
 #define CONFIG_SYS_MEMTEST_START       0x00100000
 #define CONFIG_SYS_MEMTEST_END         (CONFIG_SYS_MEMTEST_START + 0x1000)
 #define CONFIG_SYS_LOAD_ADDR           0x00000000
 #define CONFIG_SYS_MEMTEST_START       0x00100000
 #define CONFIG_SYS_MEMTEST_END         (CONFIG_SYS_MEMTEST_START + 0x1000)
-#define CONFIG_PHYS_64BIT
 #define CONFIG_SYS_FDT_LOAD_ADDR       0x1000000
 
 /* Size of our emulated memory */
 #define CONFIG_SYS_FDT_LOAD_ADDR       0x1000000
 
 /* Size of our emulated memory */