ARM: zynq: Do not use half memory size for ECC case
authorMichal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 14:51:33 +0000 (16:51 +0200)
committerMichal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
Wed, 14 May 2014 05:43:34 +0000 (07:43 +0200)
Memory size should be specified without ECC place.
If you need to have half memory size, please change
u-boot configuration.

Signed-off-by: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
arch/arm/cpu/armv7/zynq/ddrc.c

index 302654d..e0ed3bf 100644 (file)
@@ -44,7 +44,4 @@ void zynq_ddrc_init(void)
        } else {
                puts("Memory: ECC disabled\n");
        }
        } else {
                puts("Memory: ECC disabled\n");
        }
-
-       if (width == ZYNQ_DDRC_CTRLREG_BUSWIDTH_16BIT)
-               gd->ram_size /= 2;
 }
 }