video: atmel_hlcdfb: change type of 'mmio' to avoid unnecessary type casts
authorLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Tue, 23 Jun 2015 05:34:21 +0000 (07:34 +0200)
committerLothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 06:07:19 +0000 (08:07 +0200)
drivers/video/atmel_hlcdfb.c
include/lcd.h

index 935ae42..d27928e 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@ void lcd_ctrl_init(void *lcdbase)
        if (!has_lcdc())
                return;     /* No lcdc */
 
        if (!has_lcdc())
                return;     /* No lcdc */
 
-       regs = (struct atmel_hlcd_regs *)panel_info.mmio;
+       regs = panel_info.mmio;
 
        /* Disable DISP signal */
        lcdc_writel(&regs->lcdc_lcddis, LCDC_LCDDIS_DISPDIS);
 
        /* Disable DISP signal */
        lcdc_writel(&regs->lcdc_lcddis, LCDC_LCDDIS_DISPDIS);
index eb1d128..187584c 100644 (file)
@@ -167,7 +167,7 @@ typedef struct vidinfo {
        u_long vl_upper_margin; /* Time from sync to picture */
        u_long vl_lower_margin; /* Time from picture to sync */
 
        u_long vl_upper_margin; /* Time from sync to picture */
        u_long vl_lower_margin; /* Time from picture to sync */
 
-       u_long  mmio;           /* Memory mapped registers */
+       void *mmio;             /* Memory mapped registers */
 } vidinfo_t;
 
 #elif defined(CONFIG_EXYNOS_FB)
 } vidinfo_t;
 
 #elif defined(CONFIG_EXYNOS_FB)