ARM: tegra: fix CPU VDD comment in Tegra30 CPU init code
authorStephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 20:50:33 +0000 (14:50 -0600)
committerTom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com>
Tue, 13 May 2014 17:41:31 +0000 (10:41 -0700)
The register writes performed by arch/arm/cpu/arm720t/tegra30/cpu.c
enable_cpu_power_rail() set the voltage to 1.0V not 1.4V as the comment
implies. Fix the comment.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Tom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/cpu/arm720t/tegra30/cpu.c

index a806483..85a945b 100644 (file)
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@ static void enable_cpu_power_rail(void)
 
        /*
         * Bring up CPU VDD via the TPS65911x PMIC on the DVC I2C bus.
 
        /*
         * Bring up CPU VDD via the TPS65911x PMIC on the DVC I2C bus.
-        * First set VDD to 1.4V, then enable the VDD regulator.
+        * First set VDD to 1.0V, then enable the VDD regulator.
         */
        tegra_i2c_ll_write_addr(TPS65911_I2C_ADDR, 2);
        tegra_i2c_ll_write_data(TPS65911_VDDCTRL_OP_DATA, I2C_SEND_2_BYTES);
         */
        tegra_i2c_ll_write_addr(TPS65911_I2C_ADDR, 2);
        tegra_i2c_ll_write_data(TPS65911_VDDCTRL_OP_DATA, I2C_SEND_2_BYTES);