cfi_flash: Use uintptr_t for casts from u32 to void *
authorStefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
Wed, 3 Apr 2013 00:47:46 +0000 (02:47 +0200)
committerStefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
Thu, 4 Apr 2013 05:07:30 +0000 (07:07 +0200)
This fixes this build warning:

Configuring for qemu_mips64 - Board: qemu-mips64, Options: SYS_BIG_ENDIAN
   text    data     bss     dec     hex filename
 215344   13082  218720  447146   6d2aa qemu_mips64/u-boot
cfi_flash.c: In function 'flash_map':
cfi_flash.c:217:9: warning: cast to pointer from integer of different size [-Wint-to-pointer-cast]

Signed-off-by: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
Cc: Tom Rini <trini@ti.com>
drivers/mtd/cfi_flash.c

index 328c76d..cf10b0d 100644 (file)
@@ -214,7 +214,7 @@ flash_map (flash_info_t * info, flash_sect_t sect, uint offset)
        unsigned int addr = (info->start[sect] + byte_offset);
        unsigned int mask = 0xffffffff << (info->portwidth - 1);
 
        unsigned int addr = (info->start[sect] + byte_offset);
        unsigned int mask = 0xffffffff << (info->portwidth - 1);
 
-       return (void *)(addr & mask);
+       return (void *)(uintptr_t)(addr & mask);
 }
 
 static inline void flash_unmap(flash_info_t *info, flash_sect_t sect,
 }
 
 static inline void flash_unmap(flash_info_t *info, flash_sect_t sect,