PPC 74xx_7xx: Fix build warnings for ELPPC board
authorWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 08:20:44 +0000 (10:20 +0200)
committerWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
Thu, 27 Jun 2013 06:12:28 +0000 (08:12 +0200)
Fix:

misc.c: In function 'misc_init_r':
misc.c:210:3: warning: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break
strict-aliasing rules [-Wstrict-aliasing]
misc.c:211:3: warning: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break
strict-aliasing rules [-Wstrict-aliasing]
misc.c:212:3: warning: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break
strict-aliasing rules [-Wstrict-aliasing]

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
board/eltec/elppc/misc.c

index 89f1b1d..4c3656e 100644 (file)
@@ -207,9 +207,14 @@ int misc_init_r (void)
                buf[4] = eerev.etheraddr[5];
                buf[5] = eerev.etheraddr[4];
 
                buf[4] = eerev.etheraddr[5];
                buf[5] = eerev.etheraddr[4];
 
-               *(unsigned short *) &buf[20] = 0x48B2;
-               *(unsigned short *) &buf[22] = 0x0004;
-               *(unsigned short *) &buf[24] = 0x1433;
+               buf[20] = 0x48;
+               buf[21] = 0xB2;
+
+               buf[22] = 0x00;
+               buf[23] = 0x04;
+
+               buf[24] = 0x14;
+               buf[25] = 0x33;
 
                printf ("\nSRom:  Writing i82559 info ........ ");
                if (eepro100_srom_store ((unsigned short *) buf) == -1)
 
                printf ("\nSRom:  Writing i82559 info ........ ");
                if (eepro100_srom_store ((unsigned short *) buf) == -1)