tools/proftool: remove REG_NOERROR
authorAndreas Bießmann <andreas.devel@googlemail.com>
Tue, 2 Jul 2013 06:37:36 +0000 (08:37 +0200)
committerTom Rini <trini@ti.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2013 13:35:37 +0000 (09:35 -0400)
Remove non portable usage of REG_NOERROR.
BSD (like OS X) variants of regex.h do not declare REG_NOERROR, even GNU
regex(3) does not mention REG_NOERROR, just remove it.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Bießmann <andreas.devel@googlemail.com>
Acked-by: Jeroen Hofstee <jeroen@myspectrum.nl>
tools/proftool.c

index a48ed28..aa05e77 100644 (file)
@@ -333,7 +333,7 @@ static void check_trace_config_line(struct trace_configline_info *item)
                if (err == REG_NOMATCH)
                        continue;
 
                if (err == REG_NOMATCH)
                        continue;
 
-               if (err != REG_NOERROR) {
+               if (err) {
                        regex_report_error(&item->regex, err, "match",
                                           item->name);
                        break;
                        regex_report_error(&item->regex, err, "match",
                                           item->name);
                        break;